copy in exam is against school regulations.Not against law.Originally posted by AjithFan:yes very tough ... until u end up breaking the law...Copy exam and get caught .. charged for cheating.
wah... even if you succeed in copying the questions, they are in essay format... like how will you get away with the same composition as the guy next to ya... well i guess that's the worst kind of exam questions anyone could offer.Originally posted by AjithFan:yes very tough ... until u end up breaking the law...Copy exam and get caught .. charged for cheating.
help the lawyer pao kopi etc.?Originally posted by FireIce:TP one is Law & Management
ang moh must be good...
but dun worry, u wun be a full fledge lawyer.........oni the assistant.........
correct.Originally posted by Itachi:help the lawyer pao kopi etc.?![]()
I from UOL.. ok lah.. not that difficult if you got study.. can pass lor..Originally posted by Michaeled:well... i heard the UOL(university of london) exams are one of the hardest, like ACCA, notorious for it's "dropouts" and stressed-out-burned-out students. anyone wanna confirm this?
thank you goaler and guys on top...Originally posted by goaler:I from UOL.. ok lah.. not that difficult if you got study.. can pass lor..
maybe something that may interest you.. the passing marks for UOL exams is only 34..
A lot of dropouts becasue a lot of UOL students are part time studying and doing a full time job. This is really tough, imagine u work till 5-6pm everyday and still have to go to school up to 4 times a week to listen to 3 hours lecture. Still got to study over the weekend esp during exams period.. worse. Many dun do well..
Therefore, not many can take it.. so dropout rate is quite high lor..![]()
Originally posted by Michaeled:thank you goaler and guys on top...
i'm not taking tp law/business, cause i suck at PoA..
UOL is recognised by the government, already checked it 3 times, through book, net and phone call.
taking it at spore institute of commerce. well it wld be great if i knew any current or past law students taking the UOL exams. then at least i'd know what to expect.
thanks!![]()
well... no.... i'd guess aside from qualifications, you need to go through "bar exams", moot court rooms, competence evaluations, background checks, a donut, a cup of coffee and a few more paperwork to add to that... but! if not a lawyer what about a barister, court clecks and other low-paying jobs.Originally posted by Ito_^:is it??? can be lawyer arh!?
Originally posted by zanza:Hey you considering this course ?
Im in it. Yr 1 sem 2 . Imho its not that tough. Unless u really never go for all the tutorials and lectures , you really have to try to fail. Currently because im first year, theres a mix of business subjects into the subject mix combined with a few law subjects.
I find that the business subjects are harder then the law subjects , my whole class is complaining about MBS , POM etc. Law subjects are radically different in that there is very little memorisation to do, most of the tests are application tests , ie open book test. However, as FI said, your english should be reasonably good or you will have a hard time coping.
I personally find law interesting but it might not be everyone's cup of tea.I'll advise you to follow your interest as i've seen ppl who have no interest just come in and drop out after 1 sem , waste 1 year of study.
Haha all in all , chose your course carefully, if you decide to come to this course , be prepared for an interesting experience.![]()
isn't barrister a lawyer?Originally posted by Michaeled:well... no.... i'd guess aside from qualifications, you need to go through "bar exams", moot court rooms, competence evaluations, background checks, a donut, a cup of coffee and a few more paperwork to add to that... but! if not a lawyer what about a barister, court clecks and other low-paying jobs.nola, what i'm looking at is not lawyery jobs but more civil service.
if you want to be lawyer i guess the more "recognised" or "respected" would be the one in NUS? thats the graduate one, requiring certain degree to get in.
Yes. 3/4 right.Originally posted by Ito_^:isn't barrister a lawyer?![]()
Originally posted by TooFree:ic.. thanks. wondering cuz i was seriously considering the programme from UOL.. but dunnoe where read u cannot use it to practice in singapore. so its more like a bonus for professionals, etc. dat was wad i gathered la.
Yes. 3/4 right.
1/4 is because lawyer is a general word.
Anyway, Singapore does not distinguish their lawyers into barrister(advocate) [b]or solicitor unlike the UK. Lawyers in local context are termed Advocate & Solicitor.[/b]
yeah.. dats wad i believe too.Originally posted by lwflee:I believe you guys are wrong. The UoL degree is not prima facie recognised by the law society because it is an external degree.
thats what i'm told. like you said, because it's external. NUS one is the only one that would be more or less seen as the "true" law degree in singapore. but then again from a lawyer's point of view, define "true"... hahaha... ok ok. i don't intend to be part of a law society anyway, so this degree wld still be considered a qualification even in other proffessions.Originally posted by lwflee:I believe you guys are wrong. The UoL degree is not prima facie recognised by the law society because it is an external degree.
Originally posted by TooFree:oh thanks for the info..
Yes. 3/4 right.
1/4 is because lawyer is a general word.
Anyway, Singapore does not distinguish their lawyers into barrister(advocate) [b]or solicitor unlike the UK. Lawyers in local context are termed Advocate & Solicitor.[/b]