u most likey will get BOriginally posted by mylifemyrules:i sec 4 now in a neighbourhood school...my results for last year olvl chinese is A1...but then ar can i use that results and put in my this year R5? i m scared cannot becuz the format of the express chinese paper change from this year onwards...i scared the moe du lan dun let me take the A1 chinese then wa kao a bit disadvantage liao...so any kind peeps help me out here?
i check the website but they did not memtion anything..
so help is needed thx.
they also blur blur one last time i ask them if i dun take my L1 as higher chi will i get to have the 2 bonus points and they say cannot...muz take higher chi as L1 then can minus 2 points... then i called the moe and they say dun need juz a pass in higher chi and eng will do ...Originally posted by FireIce:why not ask ur sch teachers?
higher chinese student si bo?Originally posted by mylifemyrules:i sec 4 now in a neighbourhood school...my results for last year olvl chinese is A1...but then ar can i use that results and put in my this year R5? i m scared cannot becuz the format of the express chinese paper change from this year onwards...i scared the moe du lan dun let me take the A1 chinese then wa kao a bit disadvantage liao...so any kind peeps help me out here?
i check the website but they did not memtion anything..
so help is needed thx.
moe is correct.... but then, i think ur chinese teacher want u to do well lah...Originally posted by mylifemyrules:they also blur blur one last time i ask them if i dun take my L1 as higher chi will i get to have the 2 bonus points and they say cannot...muz take higher chi as L1 then can minus 2 points... then i called the moe and they say dun need juz a pass in higher chi and eng will do ...
and also wad do u mean by i will ge ta B if everyone do well? i already got A1 liao lehOriginally posted by FBI:u most likey will get B
But remember the curve?
That means if everyones get good results and u happened to b the lousiest abt the A1 then u will get C or B
WAHAHAHAHAHAHAOriginally posted by mylifemyrules:wad do u mean i will get a B? i already got a A1 liao leh...lol
y u laugh?Originally posted by coffeeortea:WAHAHAHAHAHAHA
from my understanding, can. u will be the last batch to do so.Originally posted by mylifemyrules:tamago i also want to ask u ar .....as u know the express chi the year change liao... then last year format and this yr one different so still can take my A1 chinses a not ar?
he thought u have not taken it yet, thats why hes trying to tell you not to be too confident, and if the paper is too easy and everyone does too well.. then there might be a chance that the standards will be raised.Originally posted by mylifemyrules:and also wad do u mean by i will ge ta B if everyone do well? i already got A1 liao leh
yea yea...wa u pro pro lor how u know so much thing de...dun tell me u r a teacher lol...Originally posted by ^tamago^:from my understanding, can. u will be the last batch to do so.
cos they cannot leave u in high places after u sweated (i noe exp chi is easy compared to higher chi) for a national exam paper. if not, take the sec 3 paper for wat.
been there, done that.Originally posted by mylifemyrules:yea yea...wa u pro pro lor how u know so much thing de...dun tell me u r a teacher lol...