Wah, this is even worst. Normally relatives borrow a bigger amount of $$$ rather than friends.Originally posted by godofdeath:Frienz lend $ still ok...They still will pay u back slowly...Relatives den jialat...They don return how to open mouth ask them for it...
Whats wrong this time? Looks like my siggy always got problems wor.Originally posted by polarsnake:Aiyo, manager, why you use this kind of siggy![]()
nt refuse, but keep dragging. he sae 1 month in 1st place. den nw drag until almost 1yr..Originally posted by browniebaobao:Do u mean ur fren borrowed money and refused payment?
At that moment when u have decided to lend him the money, u should be sure whether he will pay up and be prepared that there's a possibility he won't.
look at his personalities b4 lending him moneyOriginally posted by Purplehaze623:wad can u do when a friend of urs lend few hundred bucks and kept delaying the debt?
are this kinda ppl. considered 'friends'?
i will never ever lent my friend 1000, not to mention 100. 10 still can consideredOriginally posted by digicharat:dont think you will be able to get it back lah...
i also lent my friend 1000 bucks. till now 1 yr liao. find that he is like avoiding me now.
i already put that into my bad debts account liao...![]()
wahh.. unlucky of u... mine's only around 300... i reallie hate calling ppl. for those bad debts.Originally posted by digicharat:dont think you will be able to get it back lah...
i also lent my friend 1000 bucks. till now 1 yr liao. find that he is like avoiding me now.
i already put that into my bad debts account liao...![]()
Originally posted by SoulDivine:I half agree with u, but half not agree with u... especially when u mentioned call tat person up and say tat u given him tat sum of money and does not need to return.. my view is tat, if tat person who is sincere of cherishing u as a frien, he will still insists of paying u back, even if u say tat to him/her.. maybe by installment la.. but if the person did tat again and again how? isn't tat taking advantage of u? tat's y sometimes must see how is the situation first...
If you lend money to friends/relatives and they are not returning you anything. My advice to you is to call that person up, tell him/her that the sum of money is considered given away and does not need to be return.
And from that point onwards, you have [b]free yourself of the frustration and hatred towards that person. That is no need to make yourself suffer because of other person's wrongdoings.
If you do it right, the person who owns you money will stop avoiding you, will have a better opinion of you, and may ever consider returning you the money in future.
Guys, all of you must understand that money lost can be easily earn back, human relationships that are lost are hard to come back and may never ever come back. I understand this because I have experience, don't follow my footsteps.[/b]
Yahor, should try borrow from family members first. But then why didnt I think of this and wifout thinking twice fork out few hundred bucks to help friends leh? Hmm.....maybe this is wat I call: Yi Qi.Originally posted by dark_snowboy:how come you lend that person so much?
shd lend $20 -50.
few hundred dollars? cannot borrow from parents?