wad kind of requirements?Originally posted by charlize:You take the bond only if you are sure you will be able to fulfill the requirements of that bond.
You don't want to have that 15 minutes of fame when you see your name splashed across the ST should you decide to break it.
jialat..wad if i scored shiat results for A lvl? they can only support me for my Uni fees thru scholarships?Originally posted by gerrykoh:U have to qualify for scholarships offered by govt. Normally they want straight As + S papers.
If u get in, they will pay for uni. fees. Some of these scholarships comes with 4- 6 yrs. bond. That means when u finish Uni, u are to work for them.
Please refer to the brochures given out at yr. jc.
There is a list of all the scholarships avail. from all the co. like SPH, Esson/Mobil + govt. bodies. Some of them don't have bond.
CB lah, do I look like a scholar who took a government bond to you?Originally posted by yuko-ogura:wad kind of requirements?
i rather see my name on the list of millionaires.
"If all else fails..show some skin."Originally posted by charlize:CB lah, do I look like a scholar who took a government bond to you?
How the fuck I know?
Originally posted by yuko-ogura:bond just means that you work for them no money deducted. look at it as the bond requires you to work for them in exchange for the uni fees and allowanaces.
a jc grad here..but im not sure of wad to do next..
gg into uni would require a great amt of money..
im thinking of signing bonds with the police or airforce..but wad's the procedure like?do i first attend my uni course with the govt supporting [b]full-amt for my course fees and 'pay back' to the govt later by working for them,be it in the airforce or army?
also,regarding the signing of bonds, does the govt take a small percentage of my mthly salary when i begin working for them after my studies?or do i juz work for the required time period wif no amt being taken out from my pocket?
lastly,m i supposed to work full-time for them?can i work for other companies after my Uni studies while working for the govt too?
Forumites!u can choose to answer any qns stated..no need to answer all three..
however..ur help is much appreciated if u choose to answer all three.
Your skin CMI.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:"If all else fails..show some skin."
now im showing some skin and guts too by toking to ya..and u give me this CB look...
kanasai..as if ur skin veri nice liddat.Originally posted by charlize:Your skin CMI.
Well, you'll never know would you?Originally posted by yuko-ogura:kanasai..as if ur skin veri nice liddat.![]()
basically you take a loan with some bank for the skool fees. the loan is interest free up to the point where you graduate then they start to count interest.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:loans?wad are they?
im really noobie when it comes to such stuff..![]()
Borrow from local banks. The loan will be 80 - 90% of the fees that you need to pay per semester. You pay the remaining 10 - 20% yourself, which can be covered again by applying for bursaries and financial helps and what nots.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:loans?wad are they?
im really noobie when it comes to such stuff..![]()
he/she has to plan lah. if no money must source now b4 she/he can think of applying to uni or not mahOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Borrow from local banks. The loan will be 80 - 90% of the fees that you need to pay per semester. You pay the remaining 10 - 20% yourself, which can be covered again by applying for bursaries and financial helps and what nots.
Bank loans are interest-free until you grad.
But since you just grad from JC, no need to borrow so early. I don't think you can anyway.![]()
When I was his age, the only worry I had was when I'm enlisting.Originally posted by hisoka:he/she has to plan lah. if no money must source now b4 she/he can think of applying to uni or not mah
pprob cos you could afford lah. or you knew got way to go in one.Originally posted by CoolMyth:When I was his age, the only worry I had was when I'm enlisting.
I'm so paiseh to admit my short-sightedness.![]()
Not really.Originally posted by hisoka:pprob cos you could afford lah. or you knew got way to go in one.
pple who have to worry about whether they can afford to go uni will have to plan lor. not your fualt in that sense
u mean savings from the 2 yrs?steady sia!Originally posted by CoolMyth:Not really.
I took a loan for my fees and for the remaining fees, I used the savings I accumulated from my NSF days. Scrimp and save, dun go canteen, dun order fast food while on duty, everyday try to eat free cookhouse food. When book out, also try not to spend too much.
Can manage lah.![]()
If you can make it to OCS then ho-seh liao.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:u mean savings from the 2 yrs?steady sia!![]()
OCS?i tot muz have gd studies?Originally posted by CoolMyth:If you can make it to OCS then ho-seh liao.Can afford to spend a bit and save at the same time. Me only man, cannot spend too much.
saw my grades?Originally posted by jianfish9:Take the Local Study Award(LSA) from the Army.
Everyone from my BMT company who wanted it got it. Then not many people want either.
No need straight As.
Get like ABB also can
90% go OCS unless you cmi, once you sign the contract. They sponsor your Uni education completely and even got allowance, come back serve 6yrs as a CPT once you complete your Uni education. You leave for studies straight after u com as officer.
If you decide to sign on, confirm u retire as at least a major(even if u cmi). Not too bad a deal if you like the army.
At least thats what my frens who took it up told me. Whether they think its worth it anot is another qn but its a solution.
Anyway care to say ur grades?
The army accepts almost anyone.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:saw my grades?
so can i still go for any army bonds?![]()