Yeah, they think that most students broke school rules by working, whether or not it is during the holidays or study period. That's why higher fares. They believe that JC students can't do that because of study stress. They believe that ITE students can't do that because they think that employers are still biased against them. Now see why?Originally posted by LinYu:frankly, I never understand why. Poly student got paid for studying in poly?![]()
Poly students no need meh?Originally posted by Itachi:coz JC ppl need to save $ for further Uni studies?![]()
in the end still the sameOriginally posted by Ponders:I think i have seen this issue brought up at Straits Times forums 3-4 times liao
You better be careful with the last sentence. Can get caught in a pretty uncorrupted Singapore.Originally posted by Ponders:i never understand their argument also...
everytime ppl complain, the reply is...
Poly = tertiary education
JC = JC.
that's why JC can have cheaper bus fare.
but ain't JC and poly ppl the same ppl who just finished O levels and continued their studies?
Poly Students richer meh?
More like some ppl paid money to go a JC instead.
Then you mean that poly students don't need go uni lor?Originally posted by Itachi:coz JC ppl need to save $ for further Uni studies?![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Then you mean that poly students don't need go uni lor?![]()
You try lor.Originally posted by donchoo:Thats why we must kick up a fuss!! Like what they did about the pianist who dodged NS. In the end it led to harsher penalties.
Forgive me for being so childish on this matter, but its singapore. To put it crudely, the govt only bothers about anything when public reaction is stirred.
If they decrease fees, I consider. But high chance I am not furthering studies, at least not soon after I graduate.Originally posted by Itachi:
dunno leh lol.. if given a chance i oso wan go la
The longer you wait, the higher the fees get, the more you get turned off from the idea, 20 years down the road, you're still where you started.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If they decrease fees, I consider. But high chance I am not furthering studies, at least not soon after I graduate.![]()
From the day i step into poly till i graduated nothing is done. Live and let live la. The Govt has the final say.Originally posted by Itachi:http://www.petitiononline.com/polybus/petition.html
Petition has been there for so long.. but nothing is being changed..![]()
Ok.... i retract my sentence. haha...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You better be careful with the last sentence. Can get caught in a pretty uncorrupted Singapore.![]()
I dunno whether the reply was government's reply or Transitlink's reply.Originally posted by Itachi:what was governments ans to this issue ah?
Doesn't matter. There's always upgrading courses.Originally posted by ditzy:The longer you wait, the higher the fees get, the more you get turned off from the idea, 20 years down the road, you're still where you started.![]()
Actually they are subsidised by teritary studentsOriginally posted by Ponders:I dunno whether the reply was government's reply or Transitlink's reply.
But i already said it in the earlier post...
Poly = Tertiary Education
JC = JC.
THat's why JC enjoy subsidised rate.
Now i wonder where this "subsidy" came from.