Originally posted by ^tamago^:and why the recuits so noisy, march also must sing song! haha.
and pls, open Tekong MRT, Tekong NTUC Supermarket, Tekong Singapore Pools branch, Tekong ATM, Tekong McDonald's........
I have a little doubt. from map look pretty dangerous coz YCK SMC is totally surrounded by AMK GRC. if YCK SMC lose to opposition, how are they gonna distribute the "goodies" left by AMK GRC Town Council?. YCK SMC got to start a new TC with what resource. finally YCK SMC is make up of mostly private estate - the got money ppl.Originally posted by ^tamago^:lai lai lai... map come out liao, can play RISK...
i think YCK will turn into opposition ward... or if there are too many opposition coming to YCK, it may split the vote and PAP might win with minority lead... YCK is like another cheng san lah... but good, i got popcorn to eat and show to watch liao...
No Hitler to lead themOriginally posted by wenyong90:didnt NAZI join?
This is not a good move.Originally posted by sbst275:Bt Timah formed into Holland Bt Timah GRC
This GRC majority area are those landed property or condo... Now they minus off Bt Panjang into SMC, the majority of which are heartlanders... Does anyone has a map of this GRC?
whoa. i also live in YCK SMC, but i fall short of the eligibility to vote by a mere few months. sad. if next GE YCK SMC is still around then fun liao.... YCK GRC is actually quite away from the rest of AMK, a larger proportion of ppl there are elderly and still have fresh memories of the Cheng San GRC fight in 1997. some even went over to see show. if u came and see our SMC, there is really nothing exciting other than YCK MRT nearby and the new YCK community club.Originally posted by Quincey:I was still trying to figure out what area encompasses YCK SMC. From what I can roughly gauge from the map, it seems to cover the Ang Mo Kio Ave 4 area. That area is a mix between HDB Flats and Private Estates. When they first mentioned Yio Chu Kang I was like ho say liao, this time can vote because I actually live along Yio Chu Kang Road. That said, Yio Chu Kang Rd is a road which stretches all the way from Pierce Reservoir all the way to Serangoon central side, along it there is a gd 4 or 5 single components of GRCs.To my disappointment, I fell into one of these.
http://sg.streetdirectory.com/singaporemap/singaporemap.php?building=HDB-Ang%20Mo%20Kio&x=28861.2448&y=40139.3979&star=1&iconlist=star1,28861.2448,40139.3979;&searchcompany=&searchunitno=&searchblock=644&searchstreetname=Ang+Mo+Kio+Avenue+4&searchbuildingname=HDB-Ang+Mo+Kio&searchpostalcode=560644&searchmasterid=99866&searchbuildingid=3496&level=5
[/img]
Apparently, I'm not in Holland anymore.Originally posted by the Bear:my constituency suddenly disappeared...
now i'm in "holland"
but it think i'm nearer to holland than bukit timah
i'm surrounded by jurong, clementi, west coast, and i'm in bukit timah
actually, with more gerrymandering, i wonder where i am now
serangoon north. ur $1m spend finish alrd?Originally posted by ditzy:Wow, I'm smacked in between YCK SMC and aljunied. So sad.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:my constituency suddenly disappeared...
now i'm in "holland"
but it think i'm nearer to holland than bukit timah
i'm surrounded by jurong, clementi, west coast, and i'm in bukit timah
actually, with more gerrymandering, i wonder where i am now
It's still hard to sayOriginally posted by Manager433:Chiam will win again this time round. This is my prediction..........
yeah........Originally posted by sbst275:Now SPP and WP are both eyeing YCK... If the 2 opp fight, it is not good to the opp