dat is the thing...i applied le but den so far no response......even if dey reject me dey would hav send me a rejection letter but den i so far hav hear nth lehz.....this yr is thru online application, n i dun reallie trust online stuff...maybe dey didnt receive my application?.....i hav printed the confirmation slip out le...Originally posted by FireIce:wah.......chi hui tou cao ah......
not sure if they will still consider u as they might be putting the others who are more sincere at the top of the list...
u can still try lah
oooh is it u sure?........haha i m applying under the "O level holder motther tongue teacher training scheme"......Originally posted by FireIce:they wun send rejection letters
oni shortlisted candidates will be notified
u applying under teaching award or wat?
lol...it has been my childhood dream to be oneOriginally posted by SexyChin:Why want to become teacher?
Get high blood pressure only.![]()
aiyoo...taht one for students la...how to handle an angry teacherOriginally posted by hiphop2009:watch "the hulk" might be better..........
issit?....arghz....but so far i haven receive any letter....hahaz....Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:eh I got rejection letter from them leh hehehehhehe
But hor.. normally if u got an offer from them once, and u don't take it up...
seems like they won't take u back again
REGARDLESS of what they say...
why dont u be a good person and do the world a favour by trashin teachin and complete yer education...then think of a way to make Mr.Lee's 'teach less, learn more' MORE literalOriginally posted by hiphop2009:issit?....arghz....but so far i haven receive any letter....hahaz....
lolx......Originally posted by praetor81:why dont u be a good person and do the world a favour by trashin teachin and complete yer education...then think of a way to make Mr.Lee's 'teach less, learn more' MORE literal
I AGREE. Teachin is a calling, not just a job. You either got it or you dont. Or issit u wan to go see chiobu in uniform? I can imagine it liao...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:r u choosing NIE simply cos u not doing well in J1? Teaching may not be the answer to your problems.
You might want to choose another path perhaps?
REALLY? WHICH SCH YOU TEACH, ULTI, MY MAN?Originally posted by UltimaOnline:Call them to ask them. Because of your earlier application last year, there may be some admin difficulty here. The best way to settle this, and to make them straighten out your case once and for all, is to call them so that someone will attend to your case.
Welcome to the teaching family. I'm a Bio/Chem Sec sch teacher.
REALLY? WHICH SCH YOU TEACH, ULTI, MY MAN?A certian neighbourhood school, which only has Express, Normal Acad and Normal Tech. No Special stream. I always preferred neighbourhood schools to 'elite' schools. There may be more gangs and pai-kias, but I've always related more comfortably to the neighbourhood kids than the 'elite' type schools. Although actually, even in 'elite' schools, many teens there have genuine personal problems which hurt as much as any neighbourhood school teen's problem, although in general they have much less financial and family problems.
Well anyway, to dampen yer heart of teachin, let me tell you a story of MOE's teachers.Heh, nice story. Though I've taught over 5 years liao, and my attitude is certainly not a naive nor career minded one; I'm doing this only for the students, not for MOE.
nope OF CUZ NOT......Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:r u choosing NIE simply cos u not doing well in J1? Teaching may not be the answer to your problems.
You might want to choose another path perhaps?
Originally posted by hiphop2009:nope OF CUZ NOT......
as i hav said i already applied for it last year n dey accepted me after interview but den i felt it would be better if i could get a degree in chinese studies in uni den after dat i will go teaching.......but since i didnt do well fer J1 den i applied fer this scheme again this yr......
what's the process to become a special education teacher?Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I teach children with special needs. If you feel your calling is to be a teacher, and MOE is rejecting you, perhaps you can consider special education instead.
well thanx fer the infor.......Originally posted by Xcert:what's the process to become a special education teacher?
perhaps before the threadstarter even tries to consider special education...maybe he should get more info...maybe even visiting a special education school...to have a feel of what special education entails...going for special education after MOE's reject is...err....how should I put it...similar to applying to NIE after he cant get into anywhere else...U know...digging a 2nd hole to bury the first hole...in the end he finds that he cant keep on digging holes...not sustainable in the long run.
Its a calling to be a teacher...its more than a calling to be a special education teacher...
my hats off to U, ShrodingersCat...![]()