What about the prying eyes of the media that add pressure to the relationship? And the lack of privacy?Originally posted by Xiao Jun:Hmm....I guess just as long as I like him enough~
Of course him being a celebrity will be the icing...but not essential I must say![]()
If really so bothered by that then don't even try, but I feel that e other party (celebrity) should be judged by his other half and his other half alone...Originally posted by ^spidee^:What about the prying eyes of the media that add pressure to the relationship? And the lack of privacy?
+1Originally posted by Michaeled:i have a friend who works in the entertainment line, he's a bit of a chinese/angmoh and good looking, and he dates alot of "smaller" time celebrities so usually when they go out, people would stare at them. they would hear things like "is that her? is that her?" "no lah it's not" he says he doesn't mind but if it were me, it would've gotten on my nerves.
i guess it's more of who you are and trust me, celebrities have their issues. most are very very suspecious, self-conscious and troubled.. be prepared to be ignored when with friends and be ready to be a submissive person in the relationship. i'd say it never lasts unless you can really charm her enough to say i do when u propose. well i guess the other than all of the above, another problem would be first meeting them.
Me don't...Originally posted by ^spidee^:Given a choice, would you date a celebrity or a non-celebrity, and why?
non-celebrity.Originally posted by ^spidee^:Given a choice, would you date a celebrity or a non-celebrity, and why?
gives in to the other party all the time..Originally posted by Martinwolf:+1
i agree with you coz from wat i heard it alot makes sense.
but what do u mean by submissive person in the relationship?
sigh, lets bring down the standards.. do they even KNOW you EXIST..Originally posted by charlize:Wait, maybe the correct question we should ask is:
Will the celebrity date you?
seh seh...36 year old aunty oso got date min xing seh...Originally posted by FireIce:have dated celeb before
not damn famous one lah
nothing special except u get stares from passers-by
and he gotta maintain some kind of "xing xiang"......