salmon oil/Omega 3 is mostly to regulate healthy heart and brain functions, bilberry and Vit A helps to regulate healthy eye functions..Originally posted by elspeth:are there any eye vitamins out there that help with dry eye?'
any1 know anything about thes?
how bout bilberry, lutein , eye bright, does it help? or does it help with presbyopia? or old age demacular degerneration?
and how bout cod liver oil, salmon oil, omega 3, 6?
what are all these vitamins usage for?
are those for dry eyes too? where u heard or read frm?Originally posted by skeujin:evening primrose or chinese wolfberries for oral consumption.
haha ya la that's what i tot tooOriginally posted by silv3rgal:Evening Primrose oil??? I thought it's for women,for controlling their hormones???
And as for wolfberry.. don't worry it's not that expensive... should be able to find it in normal chinese medical shops... or maybe you can try the dried food stall at the market (not very sure though)??
keui ji?? I'm not sure leh... it's not red.. it's reddish orange.. and it's very small.... 3/4 the size of a 5cents coin...Originally posted by elspeth:haha ya la that's what i tot too
is wolf berries the 'keui ji' in chinese? those red color dates?
you did lasik too?Originally posted by Gladiatos:you said you go lasik rite?y so much problem one?anything you just take from the doc hu did the lasik for you la...unless u in the 5% hu got complications.....
yah tts the thing they put in herbal soups. in its dry form can actually jus et like dried raisin. natuarally sweet. got diff grades so u can buy to suit yr budgetOriginally posted by elspeth:haha ya la that's what i tot too
is wolf berries the 'keui ji' in chinese? those red color dates?
where sell? name of product?Originally posted by contact:try natberries..
walao..500mg of this and that..
haha..tried b4...
really works..but quite exp la per tablet..
haha u try liao let me know yr resultsOriginally posted by Gladiatos:soon soon....but y u like so many complications....ask ur doc for refund la...if dry eyes is a norm he should prescribe you some eye droppers...
what's its used for?Originally posted by contact:try natberries..
walao..500mg of this and that..
haha..tried b4...
really works..but quite exp la per tablet..
y never refer back to your doc?if this goes on for years it will affect your lifestyle...imagine u cant go to anywhere that has winter weather...Originally posted by elspeth:haha u try liao let me know yr results
diff pple diff mah too bad i wan of the bad few lor
u go ask see whether yr doc give u refund...
mine about 4-5mth liao still dry
but my 2 cents advice don't try...Originally posted by elspeth:haha u try liao let me know yr results
diff pple diff mah too bad i wan of the bad few lor
u go ask see whether yr doc give u refund...
mine about 4-5mth liao still dry
well there's pple worst of than me anyway so i will treasure what i have nowOriginally posted by Gladiatos:y never refer back to your doc?if this goes on for years it will affect your lifestyle...imagine u cant go to anywhere that has winter weather...