I agree. I've just signed up for their Debit Cards and being a big spender myself, I find the privilleges that I enjoy is much better than any other bank. UOB ATM Cards can be used at OCBC as well and I think their machines is increasing now.Originally posted by casshern:good, means i can go deposit those $2 notes
cos i remember UOB CDM can accept smaller dominations of cash.
and yeah. UOB is so much shorter but the branch at my place had just moved. leaving the ATM and CDM around.
UOB also seems to give more privilleges with its debit cards. but unfortunately the UOB atms aren't as common as the POSB ones as yet
Originally posted by sohguanh:If I remember right, few years back is $0.50 per transaction, not sure if they have increased the fee.
[b]UOB ATM Cards can be used at OCBC as well and I think their machines is increasing now.
In terms of machine OCBC ATM more than UOB. But u say can use OUB card on OCBC ATM means you muz pay a surcharge for using other bank machine via own card? Check your bill to see if got any extra fees in using other bank ATM for UOB card[/b]
Each month, you can use 3 times of OCBC machines. After that, it's $0.30 service charge per transaction. Quite reasonable cause use $0.30 to cut a queue of 5 people is worth it.Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:If I remember right, few years back is $0.50 per transaction, not sure if they have increased the fee.
Welcomed onboard then.Originally posted by ^tamago^:whoa, i feel like opening a new account with uob liao....
dun feel. do itOriginally posted by ^tamago^:whoa, i feel like opening a new account with uob liao....
Nike Slogan, JUST DO ITOriginally posted by casshern:dun feel. do it
my gf was a convert from OCBC. so was i....
But I find it worthwhile to pay for the additional transaction carried out. Some POSB/DBS queue is freaking long. Like the one at Plaza Singapura.Originally posted by bladez87:i having attachment in UOB hehe...ya. can use 3 times ocbc atm per month. then need pay money
I think UOB have the best privilleges for their SavingsOriginally posted by FireIce:i oso change from OCBC to UOB
(for savings acct)
but i have OCBC credit card.
Thankfully I stay in Seng Kang and usually goes town only.Originally posted by chunyong:if u livei n jurong west, get POSB or OUB or wab B also same cos ATMa and CDMs all maxed out...see jurongpoint or jurong west st 91 lor...queue almost 16 hrs a day