Red shirt white pantsOriginally posted by FireIce:white shirt white pants.
sure wun go wrong one
Yes, this is called fashion.Originally posted by exkiwi:Come on, Singapore is sooooooooo...........hot and humid!!! What do you expect us to wear? I saw some youngsters wear scarves, beanies and jackets in Singapore! I nearly fainted just by looking at them. Don't tell me this is fashion.
Why should we care about what foreigners think of our fashion? Sheesh.Originally posted by digicharat:yesterday night i watched tv and there was this short clip saying that we singaporeans have no fashion sense.
as in wearing clothes that are inappropriate for some places. wearing the same attire everywhere. from neighbourhood market to CBD to orchard road.![]()
it said that our nation's dress code are,
bermudas short
t shirt/ sleeveless
slipper/ sandal![]()
they interviewed some foreigners and they said we singaporean have bad taste in fashion
then they interviewed singaporeans, we said as long as we like it, who cares?![]()
are we just trying to cover up our embarrassment by saying who cares?
or are we really a bunch of people who don't care about fashion. what matters is that we are comfortable with it?![]()
what say you?
PAP?Originally posted by FireIce:white shirt white pants.
sure wun go wrong one
I was thinking this for long time le. We done the research for What singapoean wear. We take photo for a lot singaporeans for the Singapore street wear exhibition.Originally posted by digicharat:yesterday night i watched tv and there was this short clip saying that we singaporeans have no fashion sense.
as in wearing clothes that are inappropriate for some places. wearing the same attire everywhere. from neighbourhood market to CBD to orchard road.![]()
bermudas short
t shirt/ sleeveless
slipper/ sandal![]()
they interviewed some foreigners and they said we singaporean have bad taste in fashion
then they interviewed singaporeans, we said as long as we like it, who cares?![]()
or are we really a bunch of people who don't care about fashion. what matters is that we are comfortable with it?![]()
what say you?
hanor hanorOriginally posted by Gordonator:but in singapore all year long is summer, people of course wear the same thing every day.![]()
wear comfortable can liao ahOriginally posted by digicharat:yesterday night i watched tv and there was this short clip saying that we singaporeans have no fashion sense.
bermudas short
t shirt/ sleeveless
slipper/ sandal![]()
what say you?
i have some words to say to those foreigners..Originally posted by digicharat:yesterday night i watched tv and there was this short clip saying that we singaporeans have no fashion sense.
bermudas short
t shirt/ sleeveless
slipper/ sandal![]()
what say you?
hannoh hannoh!Originally posted by sinicker:so if wear giordano tshirt, berms bought during a sale and $1 slippers frm Valu$ to orchard cannot lah?
den if wear levis tshirt, timberland berms and crocs can ah?
STEADY LA!Originally posted by fudgester:Why should we care about what foreigners think of our fashion? Sheesh.
They can have their fish and chips, and we can have our chicken rice. They can have their Geordie and Liverpudlian slang, and we can have our Singlish. They can have their suits and ties, and we can have our berms and T-shirts.
In the end, no one has a right to impose one's fashion sense upon others. What is inappropriate and unpleasant to one may be the hottest fashionable thing to another. Besides, it's not as if Singaporeans are dressing inappropriately or anything. It's not as if we go around wearing SBO, swimming trunks and boots, do we?
We Singaporeans are a highly practical bunch of people. If it's comfortable, we wear it. If it's not, we toss it.
Steady boh?![]()
no leh, i think they can wear more lok kok than meOriginally posted by Kuali Baba:Foreigners can criticise from afar...but when they come here they will dress down whenever they can, like everyone else.![]()