I'm sure you wouldn't be able to take the pressure of being a pokemon fanOriginally posted by Jp1:Never see Transformer before and not interested in it cos too many robot make it too messy and i dont like it..........
some people are able to identify hundreds over pokemons and digimons but are unable to separate autobots and decepticons which had their logo pasted all over their body.Originally posted by polarsnake:I'm sure you wouldn't be able to take the pressure of being a pokemon fan![]()
He died... but came back after 1 season. Then got an upgrade to Star Convoy a few seasons later. He never took back the Matrix though... Hmm...Originally posted by chunyong:i like Optimus Prime niah...always nearly die but never die...knn one lor.
got die ah ? hmmm, been at least a decade liaoOriginally posted by Ayukat:He died... but came back after 1 season. Then got an upgrade to Star Convoy a few seasons later. He never took back the Matrix though... Hmm...
He died in Transformers: The Movie, then he passed the Matrix to Ultra Magnus. Ultra Magnus not choosen one, so cannot use the Matrix. In the end, Hot Rod take the Matrix and transform into Rodimus Prime.Originally posted by chunyong:got die ah ? hmmm, been at least a decade liao
Originally posted by chunyong:wah...so long liao....maybe during holidays i go DL see have boh...i always remember the sound when they transform ''ji-ji-gu-gu-gu"![]()
dats the classic sound in the primary schools...ji-ji-gu-gu-guOriginally posted by digicharat:![]()
i remember playing that sound with my brother.
I luaghed abt it when it heard it. Sounds like the autobots and decepticons are some cranky piece of metal ...Originally posted by chunyong:wah...so long liao....maybe during holidays i go DL see have boh...i always remember the sound when they transform ''ji-ji-gu-gu-gu"![]()
indeed, G1 japanese dinobots are highly sought after by collectors. a MISB can cost up tp $500.Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:The Dinobot toys are quite nice actually, quite highly sought after by collectors.
Well,Optimus Prime is now well and alive in USAOriginally posted by Ayukat:He died in Transformers: The Movie, then he passed the Matrix to Ultra Magnus. Ultra Magnus not choosen one, so cannot use the Matrix. In the end, Hot Rod take the Matrix and transform into Rodimus Prime.
Then at the end of Season 3, I think. Optimus Prime was reborned. Then after that the Japanese took over the production of Transformers. A few seasons later, Convoy ( Optimus Prime's Japanese name ) was upgraded into Star Convoy. Which marks the end of Generation 1 Transformers also.
Generation 2 was just a re-broadcast of Generation 1 and reissue, recoloured some of the older toys and also produced some new toys in the process.
After that comes Beast Wars, which is set in the distance future and past of Generation 1. This time there was no Optimus Prime, Optimus Prime was a great leader that lead the Autobots through victory of the Great War. The leader of the Maximals ( Descendents of the Autobots ) this time was Optimus Primal. He wasn't the leader of the Maximal. He was just a normal Maximal that was sent to escort Protoform X. He was grouped with a very small group of Maximals as well. However, while their ship was in space, they met Megatron ( Not the Generation 1 Megatron ). And they were told to retrieve the Golden Disk that the Predacons ( Descendents of the Decepticons ) stoled. They time travelled and landed on prehistoric Earth.
After that comes Robots In Disguise, which features a new Optimus Prime as a Fire Truck. This season has no link to the rest of the seasons.
After RID comes Armade and Superlink, a 2 season series that are linked, yes, the leader is still Optimus Prime, but no link to Generation 1 either.
After Armada and Superlink comes Cybertron, its also a stand alone series. Its leader is also Optimus Prime.
Originally posted by the Bear:i think kopi will like this
5. Grimlock and the Dinobots
All right, I get it. Kids love robots. Kids love Dinosaurs. It all makes sense on the business end, but what about the storyline side of it all? Why in the *&$&^ were these guys turning into dinosaurs and speaking at the level of a retarded-second-grader? If you are rationalizing this, you should be beaten unmercifully with a crowbar.
4. Perceptor
"Sweet, I turn into a futuristic cannon!"
"Alright, I turn into a Porshe!"
"Holy shit, I turn into a fighter jet!"
"Awesome, I turn into a planet that eats other planets for sustenance"
"UmmmmmmÂ… I turn into a microscope."
"Jazz, transform into a Porsche and get this info to headquarters!"
"PerceptorÂ… Go transform and look at some slides of pond water. Remember to take off your lens cap."
3. Bumblebee
"Do I transform into something cool?"
No
"Oh, then I must be really tough for my small stature?
Nope. Guess again.
Is it because I am really smart and defeat enemies with my mind?
*^$*head, you are the one dip*&%$ that falls into MegatronÂ’s trap every single time. Then, everyone has to spend an episode rescuing you!
2. Scooter Gobot
Gobots had three major good-guy characters. Three. They had to come up with three mother*&$*ing characters for their original storyline. One was a fighter jet. One was a red sports car. And the other was a scooter. His name was appropriately, Scooter. How did no one see this as a problem? The bad guys had a motorcycle, a helicopter, and a sports car. Who in the &$^( does the moped match up with?
1. Rock Lords
They turn into... rocks. 'nuff said
for further and foulmouthed version, click her => Phat Phree Feature