1st class...?Originally posted by Remo Fernandez:now wonder govt encouring us to beef up our service. Bad is okk i can still tolerate but have u seen this before -
Waiter or sales persons handling out adverts welcomes u forfully like die die must eat their food or buy their thing irritates me sometimes. They dont have a sense of soft approach.
Waiter or sales persons talks to u nicely. Then turns back and shouts rudely at his fellow colleagues regarding something ..or goes back behind and argument follows and then comes out again with a fake persona. Many fast food outlets are famous for this.
I went to australia before and this never happened. Service was first class
I always get greeted by the cashiers in Australia.Greetings are always common-place.Originally posted by GHoST_18:1st class...?
im 1st in the line but the cashier refused to serve me...
instead served the 2nd 3rd and 4th person leh...
how come huh...?![]()
yah...Originally posted by LazerLordz:I always get greeted by the cashiers in Australia.Greetings are always common-place.
yeah, how many times did that happen genius?Originally posted by GHoST_18:1st class...?
im 1st in the line but the cashier refused to serve me...
instead served the 2nd 3rd and 4th person leh...
how come huh...?![]()
i didnt say it happened often..Originally posted by thinger:yeah, how many times did that happen genius?
That's their culture, not ours. Don't compare their culture with us.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I always get greeted by the cashiers in Australia.Greetings are always common-place.
So you only went Australia before lor and decide to compare it against singapore lor, right or not?Originally posted by Remo Fernandez:now wonder govt encouring us to beef up our service. Bad is okk i can still tolerate but have u seen this before -
Waiter or sales persons handling out adverts welcomes u forfully like die die must eat their food or buy their thing irritates me sometimes. They dont have a sense of soft approach.
Waiter or sales persons talks to u nicely. Then turns back and shouts rudely at his fellow colleagues regarding something ..or goes back behind and argument follows and then comes out again with a fake persona. Many fast food outlets are famous for this.
I went to australia before and this never happened. Service was first class
That's their culture, not ours. Their culture is not ours, ours is not theirs.Originally posted by Remo Fernandez:in aus at least they serve their own people properly . But here some ghuniang waiter likes to pretend in front of tourist and serve the locals in a bad manner.
dont be a dumba@@. Stop wearing their clothes then. U wear their culture jeans , shoes and act like some wannabe westernener here and yet u telling me all these. go and die lahOriginally posted by ditzy:That's their culture, not ours. Their culture is not ours, ours is not theirs.![]()
What kind of name is Remo Fernandez anyway?Originally posted by Remo Fernandez:dont be a dumba@@. Stop wearing their clothes then. U wear their culture jeans , shoes and act like some wannabe westernener here and yet u telling me all these. go and die lah
nicnameOriginally posted by ditzy:What kind of name is Remo Fernandez anyway?![]()
Logged in with your wrong account?Originally posted by Remo Fernandez:nicname
so have u thrown away your western clothes and shoes. dont be hypocrite can or not.Originally posted by ditzy:Logged in with your wrong account?![]()
Haven't, how about you?Originally posted by Remo Fernandez:so have u thrown away your western clothes and shoes. dont be hypocrite can or not.
very true....Originally posted by Ponders:How can singapore have good service when singaporeans ourselves cannot appreciate good service?
Cashier say "hi" or "hello" to you, how many of us actually return that courtesy?
most places do have tippings....but its collected in a Tips box....so u as the waiter or server dont receive it full...norm is the tips box gets split by blah blah amount of full timers...Originally posted by digicharat:ang mo countries their service are good because they practise tipping.
here?
very true, most older generation treat young part-timers like out-caste. they feel it is only right that these service people serve them akin to slave/master relationship.Originally posted by death mask:Westerners treat sales people with respect, appreciate the good service and know how to say thank you.
that's why local sales person like to serve them. Its difficult to even get a smile out of locals. Not to say thank you.