The latest revision on the age restriction as of 2004 is based on the year that you are born, no longer based on your birthday.Originally posted by sinicker:dont follow the exact date of the person ah.. if the person born in 1990, let him watch the NC16 movie ah.
if the boy want to watch today but his bday tmr, cannot watch. no logic nia.
i last year go to most of the cinemas , they see my birthday on september de , they dont let me go in lor. must be exact birthdate. =(Originally posted by dork3d:The latest revision on the age restriction as of 2004 is based on the year that you are born, no longer based on your birthday.
For example you are born on 31 December 1990, and you wanted to watch Jet Li's Fearless (NC16) today, you can as you are 16 years of age.
Likewise for M18 and R21.
Then you kena conned liao.Originally posted by lalala1999:i last year go to most of the cinemas , they see my birthday on september de , they dont let me go in lor. must be exact birthdate. =(
lucky i finally turn sixteen![]()
But all my staff went to watch Jet Li's Fearless beginning of the year and nothing happened to them leh, they are 16 years of age this but birthdays are like Feb, Jun, Aug, Nov and Dec babies wor. No one checked and refused any of them entering the cinema in Tampines.Originally posted by ceecookie:no more liao...
lai lai everyone
switch to pirated VCD or DVD...no age limit or whateva
fine only like $100 if u are caught(choy!)
not referring to that movie but say like R21 and M18 movies and banned moviesOriginally posted by dork3d:But all my staff went to watch Jet Li's Fearless beginning of the year and nothing happened to them leh, they are 16 years of age this but birthdays are like Feb, Jun, Aug, Nov and Dec babies wor. No one checked and refused any of them entering the cinema in Tampines.
Which cinema chain you went?Originally posted by lalala1999:i last year go to most of the cinemas , they see my birthday on september de , they dont let me go in lor. must be exact birthdate. =(
lucky i finally turn sixteen![]()
No problem lah cos last year when me and my wife (Nov 1984) went to watch R21 version of the "Passion of Christ" in May, we went in without checking IDs.Originally posted by ceecookie:not referring to that movie but say like R21 and M18 movies and banned movies![]()
Gv Tampines Shaw TampinesOriginally posted by dork3d:Which cinema chain you went?
GV and Shaw? Can't be lah. Maybe you were really conned.Originally posted by lalala1999:Gv Tampines Shaw Tampines
Shaw Orchard
Hmmm... Really double standards... Sad...Originally posted by sinicker:i went to TM GV, they checked date. i went to CS Shaw, by year. watched 8 Mile in 2003.
YEA. i remembered i got someone to buy the tix for me , and den when i went in , they checked my ic , just four mths away to bdae .. they dont let me in . asked me to change movie , cant refund.Originally posted by dork3d:GV and Shaw? Can't be lah. Maybe you were really conned.
Mr. Shaw Vee King of Shaw is the chairman of Singapore Cinemotography Association and Mr. Kenneth Lee of GV is the person who pushed for the new regulation to be in force in 2004. Mr. Shaw supported the push and the new regulation was even published in all newspapers.
Wah liao eh. If me were you, me will scold the woman back:Originally posted by lalala1999:YEA. i remembered i got someone to buy the tix for me , and den when i went in , they checked my ic , just four mths away to bdae .. they dont let me in . asked me to change movie , cant refund.
worse still , got this woman who 'suan' me and my friend by saying loudly ,
' having sixteen wanna go in' .. and then she scold my friend until she cried.
Wow... is this for real? Time to bitchslap all the cinema personnel...Originally posted by dork3d:Then you kena conned liao.
It's actually a Films and Publications Act Revision by Ministry of Informations & Arts (MITAS) that changed the regulation. Maybe the staff didn't know on this as the regulation is revised to note on the year born rather than date of birth.
Very positive arh!Originally posted by DrTech:Wow... is this for real? Time to bitchslap all the cinema personnel...![]()
she's the ticket counter de woman.Originally posted by dork3d:Wah liao eh. If me were you, me will scold the woman back:
Kua li eh he lah, chap siao si mi, ah ni su kar kay poh, ke poh sin boon lor!
(See your movie lah, bother what, so like to kay poh, go report news lor!)
Then scold her:Originally posted by lalala1999:she's the ticket counter de woman.
sibei evil right. =X
yeah.. makes no sense one. as if there's an additional supply of blood to ur brain on ur birthday..Originally posted by Agenda:last year i go pool with friends, the person turn me back because i was 1 week away from my birthday -_-
But pool and snooker centres have to follow closely to the date of birth as stipulated by the Public Entertainment Licensing Unit (PELU) from the Police, otherwise if caught not following the regulation closely during raids, the centre can face a close-down and hefty fine to the operator.Originally posted by Agenda:last year i go pool with friends, the person turn me back because i was 1 week away from my birthday -_-