Originally posted by sohguanh:i'd make him beg on the streets to buy ME a handphone.
[b]And plus the fact that just today, I saw a boy, estimation is around 11, he was scolding his father about the fact that he never buy handphone for him coz' all my other friends already have one. I was like, "DORK."
If I were his father, I will give him a tight slap follow by cane at home to correct his behavoir in public[/b]
different cultures lah. like in us i think they expect them to move out and the parents dun expect help when they are old too. and also the get married very young. i talked to this person b4 who was divorced and with a child at age 2x and the way she say is like its very normal over thereOriginally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:I have been telling my friends how singaporean kids have been pampered and some singaporeans looked at me in disbelief. I have friends from different countries, and I truly believe them when they said they worked alongside singaporeans who complain at the slightest inconvenience. Most singaporeans have not encountered true hardships before, and they will probably not appreciate the wonderful things they already have until maybe one day they lose all that. And most ang moh friends that I know of, they were living on their own by the age of like 20, and in singapore, when you're 20 you're more likely still holding out the hand and taking money from parents.