I'll not be taking it for long term, just during the perod when i'm dieting. Food gives too much energy.Originally posted by alexkusu:replacement meals usually contains more additives, preservatives, etc..
in the long term, not so good for your health
Three meals a day separate into six.Originally posted by klishcia:I'll not be taking it for long term, just during the perod when i'm dieting. Food gives too much energy.
as in water? dun b a fool. ull dehydrate n fall ill...Originally posted by hisoka:hmm any one knows how much weight can one lose by not drinking for 1 or 2 days??
just for 1 or 2 days to lower weight lor. body 70% water mah so if can get rid 10% of water then alot of weight gone le. just nice for all the stupid medical test...........Originally posted by skeujin:as in water? dun b a fool. ull dehydrate n fall ill...
Originally posted by contact:eat a hearty bfast,,
fill yr self to the max..
then take bits of food at one time....
eercise more la.!
klischa..so lazy ga..
didi always exercise ga..
haha
Is it expensive and does it taste good? I saw a lot of big bottles but i dont need so much leh. Got smaller bottles? Where would you recommend me to get it?Originally posted by Supplement Guru:you can try a bodybuilder's meal replacement if you wish.although those type of supplements might contain too much protein for you if you don't work out.
hmm are they very expensive? sounds good to meOriginally posted by Li Ka Shing:Btw, it is not only for diabetes patients or hospital patients. Normal people can also drink.
It is totally designed for meal replacement, meaning you can skip a meal and drink it instead, the nutritions are all there.
I tried it a few times, when I was hungry, or want to snack, or lazy to eat.
Taste kinda funky. (a bit sweet)
It takes a longer time to feel full compared to eating rice, but after the feeling start to kick in, the fullness last longer than rice. (I was drinking the diabetes one).
(Btw try the diabetes cookies too, they are healthy and really delicious, more delicious than the normal cookies found in supermarkets)
sori to say bt tts the dumbest thing i heard for a week or two.Originally posted by hisoka:just for 1 or 2 days to lower weight lor. body 70% water mah so if can get rid 10% of water then alot of weight gone le. just nice for all the stupid medical test...........
Originally posted by skeujin:sori to say bt tts the dumbest thing i heard for a week or two.
if you dont know how your body functions. consult a professional. geez...
please dont end up in a hospital..
They sell it in cans/bottles? I saw some 'special milk' selling $3.00 per can abt 300ml. Do they sell in bulk?Originally posted by Li Ka Shing:Abit more ex compared to normal milk. But depends also lah, nowadays there is alot of special milk, like those milk for babies fortified with this and that, and become more expensive, so it's hard to say whether it's relatively more ex or not.
But quite good if I need to eat quickly, I just drink it and done.
Try Xando! Trust Xando! Trust Fann Wong.Originally posted by klishcia:I'm thinking of getting replacement meal as part of my dieting plan. Apart for 'the cambridge diet' (i heard it taste awaful) and those from MLM. Can recommend me a nice, tasty and cheap replacement meal. Thanks.![]()
I dont trust drugs/pills...Originally posted by shuiling:Try Xando! Trust Xando! Trust Fann Wong.
You can trust Fann Wong. Fann Wong doesn't lie.Originally posted by klishcia:I dont trust drugs/pills...![]()
Originally posted by shuiling:You can trust Fann Wong. Fann Wong doesn't lie.