i just look at life from a philosophical point of view..because it is so fascinating! theres so many things to learn, to discover! i hope my short statement would allow u to ponder over the questions of life that have been bothering me for years...Originally posted by Rexdriver:You seem to be obsessed about unrealities.
now our virtual reality is limited to the computer monitor, keyboard and other peripherals, and the core system. what if one day we create a virtual reality machine that people can purchase and use for leisure at home? the characters we use in the VR world, like the characters in an MMORPG, would be as real as the person whos controlling it. AI would be given to the online character, who is stored in cyberspace and we may think we are actually a seperate entity from our real bodies beyond the VR world, but i believe we are being controlled by the real characters in the real world through our physical mind, and our subconsciousness is the ONLY TRUE MIND we have, our distinctive feature that seperates us from the person whos controlling us in this reality.Originally posted by X3Mi5t:Wah... u talk until so chime...
But seriously, i think the world IS becoming more and more digitical. The New Age now is also known as the Digital or the Information Technological Age. Scary. We might not even know when we are becoming so robotic.
But then again, the artificial body parts are also quite essential, coz if someone really has kidney failure or something, and if no one wans to donate theirs then how they survive? They also dun wanna die... so it is also usedul lah... in a sense....
oh, and imagine cloning made legal next time. Wouldn't it be even more confusing who's real and who's fake?![]()
no laa...tat means ur controller sian with ur character already. so must delete u off lor....or maybe ...his premium for the VR software is overdued. tats y...his acct also gone...so tat means....u also gone...HAHHAHAHAHAHAOriginally posted by X3Mi5t:haha. oh, so does that mean that if we get killed or murdered, in some sort in VR, we would also be like dead in real life? like a voodoo?![]()
yes i mentioned in a previous topic that our conscioussness is neither contained within our brain nor body. our consciousness cannot be found anywhere within us, but it is still there, as long as u are alive, even if u lose all sensory organs, limbs, even a part of your body, as long as you are alive, regardless of whether your brain is working or not, U ARE STILL CONSCIOUS. do you know why? because our consciousness belongs to our REAL body living in the REAL world and since this is only virtual reality, the real body cannot be harmed, thats why the consciousness cannot be found HERE, because it belongs to a place OUTSIDE where we are living right now.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Our consciousness is a representation of our unique soul.

its easy to copy this stuff off a philosophy forum, or from articles.Originally posted by X3Mi5t:Wah... u talk until so chime...
But seriously, i think the world IS becoming more and more digitical. The New Age now is also known as the Digital or the Information Technological Age. Scary. We might not even know when we are becoming so robotic.
But then again, the artificial body parts are also quite essential, coz if someone really has kidney failure or something, and if no one wans to donate theirs then how they survive? They also dun wanna die... so it is also usedul lah... in a sense....
oh, and imagine cloning made legal next time. Wouldn't it be even more confusing who's real and who's fake?![]()
maybe your too narrow-minded.Originally posted by coffeeortea:seriously what the fuck is with all this shit how confusing is
"we are alive and tangible"