How about Canon or Panasonic ?Originally posted by dork3d:Can try Nikon S1, S2 or S4, not bad, matches the requirements.
Then can take satellite pictures lor, so simple u dunno meh?Originally posted by kopiosatu:question.
why 7 megapix and above?
So that won't go outdated so fast. Want to use for 2 years.Originally posted by kopiosatu:question.
why 7 megapix and above?
erm, 5 megapixels is more than enough for a point and shoot camera.Originally posted by photo_seeker:So that won't go outdated so fast. Want to use for 2 years.![]()
But sometimes needed the camera to do poster for printing. so 7 Megapixel is betterOriginally posted by kopiosatu:erm, 5 megapixels is more than enough for a point and shoot camera.
i also want to know.Originally posted by kopiosatu:question.
why 7 megapix and above?
Originally posted by photo_seeker:So that won't go outdated so fast. Want to use for 2 years.![]()
u don't know anything about digital photography do u?Originally posted by photo_seeker:But sometimes needed the camera to do poster for printing. so 7 Megapixel is better
I don't really know.Originally posted by Gordonator:u don't know anything about digital photography do u?![]()
in that case, advice i'll give are,Originally posted by photo_seeker:I don't really know.
indeed. 1 good example is the Sony DSCT7S, that's too slim for a firm grip.Originally posted by sohguanh:There was a minor complaint from one user who say the slim body may cause some problem when they need to grip hold and shoot pictures. To be more practical some amount of thickness at the holding area is better as the fingers had better grip. Look wise slim body is nice but when in practical it may not be that ideal.
Originally posted by sohguanh:ya..i know...i only bought it becoz of its anti-shake function...
[b]Lumix Fx-7......... Mr. Green
Except for its high power battery consumption...otherwise, it's a fine camera..
If you take a look at feature by feature and pricing wise, Olympus digital cameras are more competitive in terms of pricing and also not losing out on features to other brands too[/b]
Originally posted by sohguanh:Works fine for me compared to other cameras available at that time which was abt 2yrs ago......
[b]ya..i know...i only bought it becoz of its anti-shake function...
So you tried out the anti-shake function of Lumix? Does it really work as it claims in the brochure and manual?[/b]
u dun expect a good shot when you shake the camera hard...Originally posted by photo_seeker:I find Olympus Pricing quite competitive without losing on the functions. The camera body though slim, still quite good to grip. Just wondering should get the anti-shake function, cause unsure of how well it is.
absolutelyOriginally posted by Gordonator:in that case, advice i'll give are,
not necessary the higher the pixel means its better. 5 megapixels is more than enough.
get one with good optical zoom, 3x or 4x. don't bother about digital zoom, they're useless.
get one that has a fast startup/response time. preferably below 2sec so that u don't have to wait long for it to startup.
get one that have low power consumption. so that batteries won't use up so fast.
having a huge LCD screen (2.5" looks nice), sharp display and slim body is an added feature.