uh i think this is the real reason. mine is bullsh!t lolOriginally posted by darknessfall:ya..they need a spokesman for their LG products mah..saw it in the IT fair as well...they looking for people to promote their products..maybe thats why they need to see you pic first...
I am sure you will qualify! good luck!![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:scam lah. need for picture for what man......
i received a notification
Hi there Chio Bu, I'm pleased to inform you that you've been shortlisted among the candidates for the LG notebook user trial exercise. Before we can confirm your selection, you are required to answer one simple question and send me [b]a recent picture of yourself.
Question: Apart from being a mobile workhorse, what do you think notebooks of today should perform as well?
Warmest Regards,
- - - -
Wan Peek Cher
Senior Writer
Hardware Zone Pte. Ltd
I T . M e d i a . S y n e rg y
i dun understand why is pic needed for this trial....
macham the notebook use face censor to switch on
*names have been changed to protect identity[/b]
Need geeks or pictures?Originally posted by FireIce:it's a notebook trial
they need geeks
but fireice ain't pretty..maybe that's why this thread is post up..Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:i smell scam..
hehe...
maybe this one is the site where they find pretty gals in sg to be made into vietnam bride..haha
Originally posted by FireIce:Bloody hell! That is so obviously a scam! At first glance, one can already see a glaring problem with the message.
i received a notification
Hi there Chio Bu, I'm pleased to inform you that you've been shortlisted among the candidates for the LG notebook user trial exercise. Before we can confirm your selection, you are required to answer one simple question and send me [b]a recent picture of yourself.
Question: Apart from being a mobile workhorse, what do you think notebooks of today should perform as well?
Warmest Regards,
- - - -
Wan Peek Cher
Senior Writer
Hardware Zone Pte. Ltd
I T . M e d i a . S y n e rg y
This is call consumer respect.Originally posted by huiz:nv seen u b4 n still call chio bu?
hes right lahz, if all those are average looking gals i wun even take a 2nd glance. if all are hot bikini babes sure will attract the damn crowd!!!Originally posted by Gladiatos:FI...in case u didnt notice at the IT show this year...LG was fiercely marketing themselves as the stylish notebook brand....thats y they looking for 'good looking' ppl...i dont think its a scam...in any modeling stuff they need pics wat...evn in this forum got NPNT rule![]()
Originally posted by matrixeg:they want pictures for their china/vietnam/cambodia/indonesia mail-order bride catalogue or pron site ad...
they dont want good reviewers...they let the specs of the notebook speak..but style and class can be increases with 'chio bus' la...so they anything goes...since they charging premium for their 'style'...LG and samsung lappies...overpriced...Originally posted by FireIce:are good-looking good reviewers of notebooks?![]()
noberdies reads this lineOriginally posted by LizV:His name, "Wan Peek Cher", already gave him away.. Sounds totally like "Want Pic-ture". Lol.
*names have been changed to protect identity
Because you never bold it or enlarge it.Originally posted by FireIce:noberdies reads this line
hi neno.Originally posted by neno:![]()