wat to do. if u dun get the relevant cert, u dun get a chance to apply for the position u want, even though the education might be useless.Originally posted by Cenarious:study so hard for wad u go out to work also have to learn again from the start haiyo waste so many years in sch spending money on education what for? lets all quit sch and go out to work
which KFC outlet are u working at?i'll buy some chicken from uOriginally posted by Cenarious:lets all quit sch and go out to work
tell tat to LKY..or e edu minister..c wad they tell u..Originally posted by Cenarious:study so hard for wad u go out to work also have to learn again from the start haiyo waste so many years in sch spending money on education what for? lets all quit sch and go out to work
This sentence is very subjective...I have a number of friends who are scholars...straight As....but ask to apply what they learnt...cannot...ask them to cite from the book...expert.Originally posted by FBI:unless u didn't really study well la[/color]
Why not?Originally posted by Cenarious:u mean sch will give u capital![]()
and the next 1001 people will be applying the same tactics from the same book?I dont study business but I think the business case studies/theories are to stimulate the mind for an innovative approach...not a follow-and-apply approachOriginally posted by FBI:if u study business, u will learn tactics and stuff..
You get to save some $$ by giving tuition to your kid, at least in primary school.Originally posted by MingFreeman:Depends on the perspective.
If u r talking about earning a living, studying is essential.
But if you are talking about interest or applying the things we learn in school in Spore society, the threadstarter may hav a point. Stuff like chemistry formulas, integration, newton's laws etc can be redundant depending on the jobs we take.
Also, most of the students study probably not for the sake of interest in the subj or for the desire to learn more formulas but because society dictates it.
if you're opening a retail, you know how to counter the bullwhip effect or not?Originally posted by Cenarious:those tactics idiot also know aiya what place price promotion product all common sense
Hey .. at least they can save you when you are beach partying and a tsunami comes!Originally posted by Xcert:This sentence is very subjective...I have a number of friends who are scholars...straight As....but ask to apply what they learnt...cannot...ask them to cite from the book...expert.
I hope ur "study well" doesnt mean book-smart only...![]()
all these terms are useless. tell me what bullwhip effect means and i'll tell u the common sense approach to itOriginally posted by Icemoon:if you're opening a retail, you know how to counter the bullwhip effect or not?![]()
say say so direct lah...we here havinfun playing along his game u say lik dat spoil the fun lehOriginally posted by coffeeortea:ur just too fucking stupid, and hope that others will fall with you. you think that by trying to convince us to quit school, you can have less competitors.
i dont mean to dampen your spirits but.. please think again, the only kind of people you're going to convince, are people like you, and people like you belong in zoo enclosures to be mocked at.
the only competitors that meet your level of intelligence are those of ostriches, camels, caterpillars, and orchids etc.
u working for MLM companies like DW(known as Dog Warriors) ixxit? tio saiko tt study is useless? wake up la..Originally posted by Cenarious:my company ppl most nvr study one they still working fine now
"....There's no end to the publishing of books, and [b]constant study wears you out so you're no good for anything else." (Ecc12:12)Originally posted by TehJarVu:"vanity of vanities, all things are vanity and a chasing of the wind..."
yes Dilip Kumar. Please make more money off your ass.Originally posted by Cenarious:business things all common sense one la go bump ur head outside a few times u know liao no need to spend so much money in sch to learn
how naive can u be?Originally posted by Cenarious:study so hard for wad u go out to work also have to learn again from the start haiyo waste so many years in sch spending money on education what for? lets all quit sch and go out to work