Then got anybody wave hello to you or not?Originally posted by life2121:jus wen last sat... quite a number of pple but not packed... i wen in aftnoon.... but weirdest timing i wen b4 is at night![]()
But but but.... most Prost don't celebrate All Souls Day leh. If you tell them, they will sure say Bible never say, so it's not right to celebrate that.Originally posted by NT2:Christians have designated two days per year to go visit the grave of their loved ones. One is on All Souls' Day, 2 Nov and another is on Holy Saturday (the day jus after Good Friday)
wah they so rich arh??Originally posted by FireIce:my fren went all the way back to china to sweep ancestor tomb every year
she is oredi 2nd generation singaporean but her older generations all buried in china.....
she tell me is a family rule to be buried in their "territory"
they even allocated the plots liao.....
sibeh chor leh.....yearly "vacation" to china.........
let me guess... your friend is a Hainanese. I know Hainanese these days still go back to their homeland on a yearly basis to visit and stuff. They are still very united in their community even in Singapore.Originally posted by FireIce:my fren goes all the way back to china to sweep ancestor tomb every year
she is oredi 2nd generation singaporean but her older generations all buried in china.....
she tell me is a family rule to be buried in their "territory"
they even allocated the plots liao.....
sibeh chor leh.....yearly "vacation" to china.........
I hainanese, but i don't go china one leh.Originally posted by Honeybunz:let me guess... your friend is a Hainanese. I know Hainanese these days still go back to their homeland on a yearly basis to visit and stuff. They are still very united in their community even in Singapore.
also have grave site for chicken...Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:Sg still got graves site?![]()