hmm go swensens and ask them. they got use it. or else as anty said lor ask the icecream man maybe you pay ask him to get you someOriginally posted by Jp1:Any1 know where can i get dry ice those in small quanity de...... I cant find it anywhere even in supermarket and DIY shop......
Any help is appreciated......![]()
if i selling ice cream i sell in rp liao loOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Ice cream man? Saw it on TV.
tell you le. go and talk to the ice cream man. ask him nicely if can buy abit for you or not. the thing come in a block you just use hammer and hit it a few times lorOriginally posted by Jp1:hmm sorrie i mean dry ice powder
?? grind to powder form ?? will melt anot ??Originally posted by hisoka:tell you le. go and talk to the ice cream man. ask him nicely if can buy abit for you or not. the thing come in a block you just use hammer and hit it a few times lor
no need to grind. just hit the dry ice block and it will break up. its not that solid one.Originally posted by Jp1:?? grind to powder form ?? will melt anot ??
haha yeah dun touch for long periods. and hor i dunno how you going to store it maybe in a styrofoam box but. but make sure you get mroe than required if not wait it evaporate awayOriginally posted by Simon Dean:you better not put your hand on dried ice, last time got one small boy put his hand on dried ice at my mother's friend's daughter wedding, the skin stuck to it and he cried like siao.Sibei painful i see.
Can, if you breathe out 100% pure carbon dioxide and have a freezer colder than -70 degrees celcius.Originally posted by huiz:just thinking...
if we breathe out carbon dioxide into a plastic bag, tie it up & freeze it, will it turn to dry ice...?![]()
hmm.. u buy for how much... the 15mins is after putting waterOriginally posted by toyota-corolla:i use to have a small block, and it last not more then 15min of enjoyment. lol
but we all breathe out water vapour as well rite? a bit of water cannot form dry ice liao? how abt plants?Originally posted by ditzy:Can, if you breathe out 100% pure carbon dioxide and have a freezer colder than -70 degrees celcius.![]()
hmm we need a chemistry teacherOriginally posted by huiz:but we all breathe out water vapour as well rite? a bit of water cannot form dry ice liao? how abt plants?![]()
We breathe out more nitrogen than carbon dioxide. You say leh?Originally posted by huiz:but we all breathe out water vapour as well rite? a bit of water cannot form dry ice liao? how abt plants?![]()
I thought you are joking until I clicked on the link. Anyway, Tuck Lee minimum quantity is 8KG if I'm not wrong.Originally posted by FireIce: