sega, daddy buyOriginally posted by CynthiaLady:then i still dunno how the young teens ( in my time lah) that is, can buy computer, can buy sega nintendo, branded clothes costing above 300 dollars.
tt one is teletext lahOriginally posted by CynthiaLady:hey you all, i know teleview is the Tv thing right?
u press buttons in remote then read some text, is that the 1?
Did it have the classiifed friends personal? pen pal or making friends thing?
must paid a lot hor..it as not cheap..
ayioh, i never use those leh... the first forum i joined was sammyboy.Originally posted by FireIce:tview got chatrooms mah
teletext is the oldest.Originally posted by CynthiaLady:so teleview more old , how come have chatroom?
my memory may be poor.. but i knoe i saw it before.. jus that i cannot remember..
teletext - tv (available even till today)Originally posted by CynthiaLady:arrg confused neverminf leh... anyway so old i think not many can remember..but teletext i know lah.. it was like poor guy internet ..*ahahah:
but can only read news..
pacnet because they gave better deals at that time rite?Originally posted by FireIce:i think the first internet provider is pacnet leh.......i rber the early adopters are mainly on pacnet
not sureOriginally posted by kopiosatu:pacnet because they gave better deals at that time rite?
56K?Originally posted by CynthiaLady:very simple days ... i miss it.. now to much tech not good lah... then nyp ppl will take MMs video of themself... good or bad now i dunno.. but worrying...
just go back 56 k then will nt have nyp people take video also..*ahaha* by then they donwload will take ages!!
12 years back...I used 2400 bps modem to dial in to BBSs...Originally posted by kopiosatu:56K?
i used 14.4 leh
Bulletin Board issit. like a forum and chat together right. I heard NTU or NUS at that time had one of it.Originally posted by metblue:12 years back...I used 2400 bps modem to dial in to BBSs...![]()
i hear that sound everyday.Originally posted by CynthiaLady:hey ya ya! I miss that sounds when the thing dialing up.
even boardband also must dial up mah.Originally posted by mhcampboy:wonder if there is still ppl using dial up....![]()