Originally posted by BufPuf:
i very confused leh.
downpayment for resale flat is 10%
if both our cfp combined got more than enuff to pay..
that means we dun haf to fork out any cash?
Can monthly installment be split among two of us like 50-50 or any amount we want? or deduct one person fully, not enuff den deduct the other?
den i read from the website
got this cash payment increase 2% each year or something...
wad is it about?
the bank loan is when we dun haf enuff CPF and have to borrow 1 rite?
HDB loan leh?
okay my case was long time ago that time rule like dat i dun know now got change or not...
down payment percent die die must pay one if yr cpf ordinary got excess have to use whatever to pay for dwnpayment...excess in ordinary u can pay for the balance so u take up lesser loan or u can simply take up more loan and keep the balance in your ordinary to earn interest and service onthly instalment at the same time...if u are not borrowing alot i advice to keep some in ordinary acc. if u have not enuff money in ordinary to pay the dwnpayment...rest hav to top up yr own iin cash.
cash increase usually for bank loans i believe...HDB instalment plans no is ffixed throughout your loan from them when u first buy the flat.
cpf giving high interest rate...sometime back bank tearly interest to savings and other accounts went down...so i believe u can earn more money by keeping the cpf ordinary and using money from the bank instead to service house loan? bank loans interest fluctuates..thus teh adjustments
bank loan is u opt for it...not enuff in cpf ordinary take up more loan lor. but hdb will also access your anual or monthly income to see how much how long the loan u can take up..usually up to 55 years old one lah
if the above i wrote has been ineffective pls state so...best get advice from sgents and hdb...they make a living with this kind of trade so they can advice u...esp on the sale of your existing flat and buying of anew flat..timing very important
i also prefer new flats coz resale/sec hand ones in open market sometimes "not clean"..but there are cons also since if u can get a good renovated resale one that has all the basic piping, plumbing and electrical layout done u save a lot of hecking and trouble from sub-con renovation work and dispute...(trust me sure got one!)
but if u lookin for a confort design own houuse okay...the money making from flat sale and resale trend is over and MBT and gahmen is lookin very tight into they housing grants so that it benefits the needy and not for cash rippin abuse....before and during 1997 there was huge migration activities from the hong kongers prior to china take over the city...now its overr and with the burst of the bouble, 911, downturn etc selling of flat is no longer that lucretive anymore...get a flat stay there and let it be your sweet lair lah.....sell if u see that clear sign that it can make some profits or when u cannot servvice it anymore and buy if u hav the real money and asets to upgrade