Maybe it expired or already beyond "best before" limit?Originally posted by Devil1976:HOW COME A CHEE CHEONG FAN CAN TASTE BITTER..??
Got fungus? Or contaminated?Originally posted by Devil1976:HOW COME A CHEE CHEONG FAN CAN TASTE BITTER..??
Don't think it's the sauce.. It's really SWEET... But when come to the ACTUAL CHEE CHEONG FAN.... They seem BUNDLED UP TOGETHER... Not properly cooked..??Originally posted by FireIce:isit the sauce?
Originally posted by Wanda:Got fungus? Or contaminated?
they might not be fresh already...probably 2 or 3 days old liao...Originally posted by Devil1976:Don't think it's the sauce.. It's really SWEET... But when come to the ACTUAL CHEE CHEONG FAN.... They seem BUNDLED UP TOGETHER... Not properly cooked..??
Think sometimes they microwave it because the 'steaming thing' is not working... Would that cause the Chee Cheong Fan to "chao da"...??Originally posted by mochou:"jian"(fry) or "zheng"(steam)?
if fried one, over cook until too "chao da", sure bitter. things "chao da" are all bitter.
if steamed, shouldnt taste bitter.
Basket... No wonder I seems to be having diarherria every time I eat them in the morning...?Originally posted by Mospeada:they might not be fresh already...probably 2 or 3 days old liao...
some chemical reaction caused them to turn sour or bitter...
u gone to doc already? maybe ah kai can help
Originally posted by skeujin:i guess yr tokg bout the type w the sweet sauce.
not fresh lah. u mus hav bot from come kopitiam tt has one of those steamer cabinets. i nvr touch those stuf. everyday jus keep heatg up n at ngt they jus leave in the steamer to cool off w/o refrigerating the food inside then nxt day repeat again...
i ate bao from such stall twice b4 n lau sai...
ah kai is our future doc...Originally posted by Devil1976:Basket... No wonder I seems to be having diarherria every time I eat them in the morning...?![]()
chee cheong fan expert don have..Originally posted by Devil1976:HOW COME A CHEE CHEONG FAN CAN TASTE BITTER..??
coz chee cheong fan is for good people to eat, so to a devil like u its bitter of course..Originally posted by Devil1976:HOW COME A CHEE CHEONG FAN CAN TASTE BITTER..??