eh, i used to clock 6 hours for weekdays and 9 hours for weekends... in blocks of 3 hours, then 2 hours rest/meal.Originally posted by jayellefull:wah 5-6 hours a day!
relax brother dont burn yourself out
o levels still months away
i didnt know cb need to like English, let alone taking o levelsOriginally posted by Whooops:.......i know my eng suk lah..but chee bye nid to liek this meh? help !
Your mom is just worried about your future. 'O' levels are not to be taken lightly as it is one big part of your life and future. Thats when parents are naturally more strict about how you do things.Originally posted by Whooops:i o lvl year...then chee bye lor...my mother keep asking me to study...i got study one lor...around 5 to 6 hours a day revising...without rest..ture studying..then after i study i go play comp for eg surfing this forum..my mother come scolding me and nag jnag nag all those hurtful words...then when i watch tv can she say nothing..open comp cannot...chee bye rite? also watch tv also ask me watch eng show...chi show when i watch she also say no use one..fuk lah chee bye..watch tv also want to watch ang moh show see an moh kena fuk..fuk wad wrong wiff chi show. i know my eng suk lah..but chee bye nid to liek this meh? help !
You, are only fed-up now because of your mom's nagging.Originally posted by LancerVII:ok... let me say something in fairness... me jus had my O lvls last yr.. so I clearly know wad's the stress and feeling of it.. my parents also like tat... keep nagging and nagging... sometimes i admit i kind of getting fed up last yr during my O lvl period.. but u know, some parents are the paranoid and worried kind of people.. they think tat u are wasting yur tme by using com, and keep pushing u to study and watching english movies.. maybe in their perception, "ang moh" shows might help u in yur english language... sometimes it does helps.. but i also agree with u la.. sometimes u wanna watch chinese movies.. and u also wanna destress by surfing net like sgforums.. den they keep pressing u to study and study... is very frustrating... but actually, think in the good side, they did this also for yur sake mah... if they really dont give u a damn, they won't bother to nag at u liao, myself they go slp better.. rite? anyway, cool down la.. I understand how u feel...
xiao gin na! u chee bye keep chee bye here chee bye there, that woman ur mom, so keep it in mind. u should speak good english and stop saying chee bye cause campbrigde ppl wouldn';t understand that why u got a chee byeOriginally posted by Whooops:i o lvl year...then chee bye lor...my mother keep asking me to study...i got study one lor...around 5 to 6 hours a day revising...without rest..ture studying..then after i study i go play comp for eg surfing this forum..my mother come scolding me and nag jnag nag all those hurtful words...then when i watch tv can she say nothing..open comp cannot...chee bye rite? also watch tv also ask me watch eng show...chi show when i watch she also say no use one..fuk lah chee bye..watch tv also want to watch ang moh show see an moh kena fuk..fuk wad wrong wiff chi show. i know my eng suk lah..but chee bye nid to liek this meh? help !