really?Originally posted by Glen999:singtel is also same like Telekom malaysia....
i owed singtel for 0.03.
first of all, singtel sent me a mail asking me to pay them 0.03 cents.
i didn't bother.
after one month, singtel sent me a warning letter asking me to pay them 0.03 cents.
Please lah... singtel also got idiots in telekom malaysia. by sending 2 letters, it already costs them more than 0.03 cents...
ya...Originally posted by Aveme:well actually b4 you guys start calling people idiots,i think you guys may like to think again that it is actually the comp that are idiots since all these bills are auto generated and sent to people's address.No one is going to go thru every individual bill to look at what is owed.They just collect the bills statement and put it into the envelope and send it out straight.So this is the problem that come with computing,the computer will not rationalise and will just act on order of the staff that if anything is owed,just print a statement.
Ya.. its true... my uncle was nearly sued over a hefty sum of S$0.07.. they sent him more than two lettersOriginally posted by hoganrock:really?![]()
they will end up like thisOriginally posted by stellazio:go and counter sue..![]()
tort of defamation everything bring up..
see who no pants to wear in the end..![]()

Obviously they know, so that's why they ask him to pay. That would make them richer than Bill Gates.Originally posted by RaTtY81:did any of the telco staff actually realised how much is 350 trillion?![]()
cheap publicity maOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Obviously they know, so that's why they ask him to pay. That would make them richer than Bill Gates.![]()
Who invented computers? Who coded it? Answer this then start blaming.Originally posted by Aveme:well actually b4 you guys start calling people idiots,i think you guys may like to think again that it is actually the comp that are idiots since all these bills are auto generated and sent to people's address.No one is going to go thru every individual bill to look at what is owed.They just collect the bills statement and put it into the envelope and send it out straight.So this is the problem that come with computing,the computer will not rationalise and will just act on order of the staff that if anything is owed,just print a statement.
what if there is no pc?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Who invented computers? Who coded it? Answer this then start blaming.![]()
How many monopoly are you going to buy to hit 350 trillion? Any editions also can, then convert to ringgit.Originally posted by eddyshinoda:my monopoly money also cannot pay?![]()
Then this may or may not have happened. It just depends on luck.Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:what if there is no pc?![]()
then kai cannot on9 lo...haha..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Then this may or may not have happened. It just depends on luck.
Ok liao.Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:then kai cannot on9 lo...haha..
cannot step on you
so how's the diarrhoea?
i guess singtel also doesn't know how much 0.03 cents is.Originally posted by RaTtY81:did any of the telco staff actually realised how much is 350 trillion?![]()
u winOriginally posted by bksianzz:its nothing to do with computer... just the programmer suck only
anyway, they want 7 cents... just satisfy them lor... u tell the cashier... "nah! ur 7 cents, now wheres my 3 cents change?"
No phones there. but the good news is that to get there it is free. the bad news is you don't get to choose where to go...Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:where did he call???
To heaven or hell??The IDD charge so ex for these two places meh??
Originally posted by moongster:I'd pay them 1 cent and ask them to return my change. Probably will send them two letters and threaten to sue them if they refused payment.![]()
They bill you $0.50 for each late payment letter. And there's no $0.03 outstanding bills cause the bill is rounded to the nearest cent !Originally posted by Glen999:singtel is also same like Telekom malaysia....
i owed singtel for 0.03.
first of all, singtel sent me a mail asking me to pay them 0.03 cents.
i didn't bother.
after one month, singtel sent me a warning letter asking me to pay them 0.03 cents.
Please lah... singtel also got idiots in telekom malaysia. by sending 2 letters, it already costs them more than 0.03 cents...