i think its confusing...i got my australian PR...i really dunno what im entitled with....they dont give any sorts of booklets...where u at now? which city?Originally posted by ditzy:Although I've been there for some time, I still don't get how things work. Government can't seem to make up their minds there.![]()
I'm in singapore, singapore is my home, I love singapore.Originally posted by valentinoo:i think its confusing...i got my australian PR...i really dunno what im entitled with....they dont give any sorts of booklets...where u at now? which city?
lol..i love spore too...too bad cars r expensiveOriginally posted by ditzy:I'm in singapore, singapore is my home, I love singapore.![]()
If I'm going to be PR of some other country just coz cars are cheaper, I'm going to have to reevaluate my objectives in life.Originally posted by valentinoo:lol..i love spore too...too bad cars r expensive![]()
you think other countries don't have old folks doing that ? ....Originally posted by Glen999:i love singapore but i don't want to stay in singapore..
i don't want to be the old folks who clean up the leftover at foodcourt in singapore...and i don't want to stay in a condo with 3 bedrooms as i want to have a slight bigger family..
Aw nuts - nobody told me I needed more of an excuse than cars.Originally posted by ditzy:If I'm going to be PR of some other country just coz cars are cheaper, I'm going to have to reevaluate my objectives in life.![]()
ditzy dear ... what do you think of my offer ? ....Originally posted by ditzy:If I'm going to be PR of some other country just coz cars are cheaper, I'm going to have to reevaluate my objectives in life.![]()
I think I'm going to have to abandon this nick and get a new one.Originally posted by Fatum:ditzy dear ... what do you think of my offer ? ....
let's go to a farm somewhere and milk cows eh ? ...![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:I think I'm going to have to abandon this nick and get a new one.![]()
Got aussie pr. heh - you have to have a family to get family tax benefits. Welfare is also not that easy to get.Originally posted by valentinoo:http://www.centrelink.gov.au/internet/internet.nsf/filestores/co029_0603/$file/co029_0603en.pdf
do u think its worth to migrate?
how many of u has got a PR status at some other countries?
if only we can change to unoccupied nick whenever we like..Originally posted by ditzy:I think I'm going to have to abandon this nick and get a new one.![]()
sorry dude, study hard doesn't guarantee that you will not be one of the old folks who works at food court.Originally posted by Fatum:you think other countries don't have old folks doing that ? ....
I'm avoiding my favourite subway sandwich bar here during the day now cos they just took on an old ang moh lady who does a sloppy sandwich job ......
life is a darwainian process, some will be marginalized and will fall by the way side ... if you feel so strongly about this, study hard and work hard, so that you can make sure that your parents don't have to scrub tables in the future ! ......
its ok i dont intend to go there to be on welfare...i just want a job..get a beemer, get my own house....and then lead a laidback lifestyle....even if i have family and kids its not so stressful there...why lead a stressful life in SG...buy 1 big thing u r in debts for most of ur life...lollllOriginally posted by fymk:Got aussie pr. heh - you have to have a family to get family tax benefits. Welfare is also not that easy to get.
its ok...coz they give u high pay...its like everyone is helping each other...if u have kids..ur kids will get allowances as well...and its easier for ur kids to get into UNI..unlike HERE....Originally posted by Fatum:isn't it nice to know that the taxes extracted from you in some countries are used to feed a bunch of loafers and lazy farktards who does nothing but drink beer, smoke weed, and rant against asians all day ? .....
(*thinks of my neighbour .....)
wht is ur objective in life? mine is definetly not to get a CAR which will cost 5 X more then other place...and then slog to pay for itOriginally posted by ditzy:If I'm going to be PR of some other country just coz cars are cheaper, I'm going to have to reevaluate my objectives in life.![]()
tell ur kids that so that u wont end up scrubbing the tables tooOriginally posted by Fatum:you think other countries don't have old folks doing that ? ....
I'm avoiding my favourite subway sandwich bar here during the day now cos they just took on an old ang moh lady who does a sloppy sandwich job ......
life is a darwainian process, some will be marginalized and will fall by the way side ... if you feel so strongly about this, study hard and work hard, so that you can make sure that your parents don't have to scrub tables in the future ! ......
The reason is I don't want to support the people there on welfare.Originally posted by valentinoo:its ok i dont intend to go there to be on welfare...i just want a job..get a beemer, get my own house....and then lead a laidback lifestyle....even if i have family and kids its not so stressful there...why lead a stressful life in SG...buy 1 big thing u r in debts for most of ur life...lollll
right ditzy? why u move back to Spore? racism??? r u chinese? chinese in SG can live like a king...might as well u stay..when i try to look for job here...i get pissed when it says only mandarin speaking or chinese preferred...im used to racism lol
ditzy prefer to milk cows than shearing sheep also mah, hor ? ....Originally posted by ditzy:The reason is I don't want to support the people there on welfare.My $$$, taxed so hard to go where? Welfare.
I love spore and I love cars too but no choice lor.. If cars were so cheap like in america where even college students can just get a car and if they wreck their car they will easily replace it just like in the movies, singapore chalat lah. traffic jam even until your carpark. might as well no need car lor hehe. In a way good leh car expensive. Cos it would motivate us to work even harder to earn more save more just to buy the stuff here in spore. SO in the end picture, a lot of ppl in spore are rich and well to do.Originally posted by valentinoo:lol..i love spore too...too bad cars r expensive![]()
I am chinese but that doesn't mean I get favors in Singapore - foreign talents get favored over me even when I can do the job . I am in australia - what racism? I have been here long enough to handle those who tell me to go back to china- I just tell them to go back to england. Most of the outwardly racist ones are poor educated and have a poor family upbringing. I think most aussies are nationalistic which is good.Originally posted by valentinoo:its ok i dont intend to go there to be on welfare...i just want a job..get a beemer, get my own house....and then lead a laidback lifestyle....even if i have family and kids its not so stressful there...why lead a stressful life in SG...buy 1 big thing u r in debts for most of ur life...lollll
right ditzy? why u move back to Spore? racism??? r u chinese? chinese in SG can live like a king...might as well u stay..when i try to look for job here...i get pissed when it says only mandarin speaking or chinese preferred...im used to racism lol