I'm regulars there actually. Looking to buy one for fun. There's no vendors stickers and the attendents doesn't know who's the supplier.Originally posted by ^tamago^:i dunno but maybe if u pass by, u can ask the counter if they have any info on it. or try to look out for vendor stickers on the machine itself....
I missed the one which closed down at White Sand Shopping Centres last year. I'm not sure if there's local distributor too cause other arcades do have those really small ones which the base is the size of an CPUOriginally posted by Ponders:most of the time they specially imported it from Japan/Taiwan. So there's no regular distributor/agent locally i think.
but you can wait for arcades that are closing down... their machines usually end up in mess.
Those machines are by Laigames. The machine can be set to let user win only at $800 or so. But I'm looking for the small crane machines only.Originally posted by ditzy:The bugis junction one damn big prizes sia, got nokia handphones, ipods and psps.![]()
You'd be surprised... they spend $10,000 to $15,000 weekly buying the prizes.Originally posted by ditzy:The bugis junction one damn big prizes sia, got nokia handphones, ipods and psps.![]()
I also cannot train at home because these machines can be tweaked accordingly.Originally posted by darknessfall:you plan to train at home and then go out and win their prizes isit?
anyway, you can ask the arcade mangement if they are planning to get any more machines, and you can add your order with them...
I don't think will be $10,000 to $15,000 unless it's all centres combined. Cause each machines says dispense a prize in every 800 games, the machines will roughly dispense 2 - 4 prizes a week, causing average of $2,000.Originally posted by Ponders:You'd be surprised... they spend $10,000 to $15,000 weekly buying the prizes.
shows how much they earn from the machines.
You know, I also believed that the machine odds is fixed hence I never play those games, and I'm glad someone share the same sentiments with me. You know what, I might be able to help you search regarding the purchase of such machines, but I would need some information from you like the name of the machine/game. You might want to PM me coz I may not check back on this forum thread again.Originally posted by photo_seeker:I also cannot train at home because these machines can be tweaked accordingly.
I'm thinking of speaking to their in-charge one day.
Licence is not needed if you only have one such machines operating for your shop as along as approval is given by the Management.Originally posted by dork3d:By the way, you will need to apply for a license from PELU before you can operate such machines.
It's a all-age jackport to me. I only play occasionally for fun, like once a month or so only. If I get the prize, it's a bonus to me.Originally posted by pierre^^:i still got stupid frens who tinks its due to skills... by play those Cube games, that fall down to link a straight cube line up or the arrow that points to diff numbder like 54321 or -1-2-3-4-5... this is like legalised jackpot for arcade la.
not to the public ma..Originally posted by dork3d:By the way, you will need to apply for a license from PELU before you can operate such machines.
Really arh?! Damn it! Me kena conned liao!Originally posted by photo_seeker:Licence is not needed if you only have one such machines operating for your shop as along as approval is given by the Management.
Originally posted by Ito_^:not to the public ma..
I read this information while I was looking for the prize gaming machine. Unless it's a video game machine. Licence is not required.Originally posted by dork3d:Really arh?! Damn it! Me kena conned liao!
GUIDELINES TO OPERATE CRANE/ GAME MACHINE AT PREMISES OTHER THAN AN AMUSEMENT CENTREOriginally posted by dork3d:Really arh?! Damn it! Me kena conned liao!