i got i gotOriginally posted by FireIce:no one using HSBC?
now more and more aggressive in perks and benefits........
what U buy from overseas that is defined as high-risk?Originally posted by ^tamago^:posb-mastercard (for high-risk, online and overseas transactions Laughing )
uob-visa
dunno why but i have no problems using master in malaysia in most cities or towns to shop.... my money is for food and transport only..... why some say master not very recognised.....
malaysia is high-risk alrd.... in case credit card details get stolen... and use it for online lor...Originally posted by Xcert:what U buy from overseas that is defined as high-risk?
Mastercard is OK in singapore and around the region...Malaysia...Indonesia...Thailand...cant remember about Australia...
U need to go further...like Canada.![]()
whoa. good customer service.....Originally posted by dork3d:Me not sure if any Amex user here have this experience.
Amex ever blocked an illegal transaction made from my card by some illegal source. It seemed like Amex tracks your spending pattern and monitors it. Me received a call from Amex asking if me just swapped my card to a $2000 purchase from Malaysia. Me told them that me's in Singapore and straight away they blocked the transaction from going through and changed my card.
Maybe competition in the Credit Card market is so tough and the only way to hold on to your existing customers is to track them down...Originally posted by ^tamago^:whoa. good customer service.....
no leh, it shows they're working hard to crack down on fraud lah...Originally posted by dork3d:Maybe competition in the Credit Card market is so tough and the only way to hold on to your existing customers is to track them down...
I think its just simple fraud detection...I wouldnt mind as long as they dun call me up for every single thing that I buy...Originally posted by dork3d:Maybe competition in the Credit Card market is so tough and the only way to hold on to your existing customers is to track them down...
Me Too! *Hi Five*Originally posted by Xcert:2 UOB cards.
1 Visa,1 Master
Dinning benefits.
Damn...I am getting fat!![]()