Me had that experience before! It's in a chinese restaurant in Ngee Ann City level 5, starting with C.Originally posted by Stooky:they will provide a waitress to help u peel ur prawns n de-shell the crabs?
Double-entry!Originally posted by Stooky:they will provide a waitress to help u peel ur prawns n de-shell the crabs?
Actually quite shiok leh. That time me and my wife were having dinner there and we just literally sat there to eat while the lady captain did all the work.Originally posted by pokkagreentea:Imagine, wouldn't be awkward if the waitress or cook peels off the prawn skins while you're just sitting and watching them do that?
haha...how much?Originally posted by dork3d:Actually quite shiok leh. That time me and my wife were having dinner there and we just literally sat there to eat while the lady captain did all the work.
Really felt like VIP treatment!![]()
Wooo..Which restraurant sia?Originally posted by dork3d:Actually quite shiok leh. That time me and my wife were having dinner there and we just literally sat there to eat while the lady captain did all the work.
Really felt like VIP treatment!![]()
Our bill was about $114 for the following:Originally posted by R3SsH|n:haha...how much?
Already mentioned in my 1st post..Originally posted by pokkagreentea:Wooo..Which restraurant sia?
Originally posted by dork3d:Me had that experience before! It's in a chinese restaurant in Ngee Ann City level 5, starting with C.
They had a lady captain to serve me, peeled the shells out the prawns, helped to slice the abalone, and served the tea every now and then...
It's bigger than tiger prawns, it's about close to 20cm long and about 3cm round...Originally posted by choco B:Hahha
the prawns were big tiger prawns issit? So can use cutlery?
Can't imagine her peeling small prawns with cutlery
Originally posted by dork3d:It's bigger than tiger prawns, it's about close to 20cm long and about 3cm round...
The way she peeled it off was so pro that it took her only about 5 seconds to peel off the shells from the prawn..
She used a fork and knife only.. So no food contact with bare hands..Originally posted by dragg:wouldnt it be very unhygenic?
It's not lazy, just that they do it as part of their service rendered..Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:ppl r juz gettin lazier n lazier...
referin to those ppl who wished...(addressing the topic)Originally posted by dork3d:It's not lazy, just that they do it as part of their service rendered..
If me eat shelled seafood, me peel myself..![]()
i even nt pro...i dun even noe...Originally posted by bksianzz:i also know how to peel prawn with cutlery... but i not so pro.. i take about 20 secs
can intro me to yr gal fren mahOriginally posted by SGpork:![]()
arr not again..
why always lazy to peel when u want to eat..
whats so great or nice about girl peeling prawn for u..dont get it..really.![]()
i got a girl fren dontknow why love to peel prawn..![]()
everytime if i n frens we eat in a grup..all give her peel..
for me i peel myself..
point is..
if u so lazy to peel then dont eat lei...![]()