never jump up and "yew!"?Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:just now i at mrt, sitting down.. i look at those ppl infront of me.. all their face expression machiam nv tio 4D or ppl step onto their tail, all look so lifeless
ROFL. I remember my time when I was in National Service, all my platoon mates keep saying sian lah, sian lah. I couldn't really cound the number of times they say it in a day.Originally posted by SixSentinels:Last time, 8 years ago, here was a very lively place. Now, look around, see people with bored, expressionless faces...Some always look so tired..morning tired, afternoon tired, night tired...then everywhere we go we hear young people saying 'sian ahhh'...everyone is like a zombie now..what is singapore coming to? are we too stressed?
eh this is still boring.Originally posted by exkiwi:You are back to reality!
I am so excited! This morning I went to the gym to pump iron. Then I jumped into the pool for few laps. After resting a while in Jacuzzi, I cycled to East Coast Park to enjoy the view of pretty faces, laughter, smell sea breeze and greenery.
This afternoon, I went to air-con library nearby to read my favorite books and magazines. After that, I went to esplanade for satay and hookien mee.
Life is so excited! I have great plan tomorrow.
Is it real? Am I in reality???![]()
LOL your sooo right this is such a funny postOriginally posted by Ponders:The biggest undead in Singapore...
MM Lee.
He reminds me of the Zombie in resident evil...
simply won't die.
what is PP? parkway parade?Originally posted by ^tamago^:i noe why singaporeans are so lifeless....
they dun have money....
sometimes i wonder if the PP is a mere economic tactic to increase the M1 to stimulate the economy...
in general our cost of living is getting higher at the rate that we need to catch up else we will be "left behind"Originally posted by Glen999:i think singapore lifestyle is too rush.. similar to hong kong..
we cannot relax a moment... everytime have to think about money..
when you need to earn money to sustain your expensive HDB as well as expensive lifestyle... you will play politics in office, you will backstab your collegue to get promotion, you will not help the needy, you will not apprciate people surrounding you.....
(generally speaking)
it's okie if u dunno....Originally posted by Glen999:what is PP? parkway parade?![]()
this in hand might create a misconception for the yonger genration......which is happening now......Originally posted by casino_king:It is sad but I think it is true... the Singapore way is too materialistic for people to be human.
I think we have the powers to blame for that... too many cars? pay for COE.
Cheap buses not acceptable... must be world class transpost with world class fares... cheap government hospitals not acceptable and must be expensive semi private hospitals...
I think when the rich run the country it will become like this... zombie nation since the majority is not super rich.