that will be S$1,000,000Originally posted by askxyz:How much do I need to have fix deposit in bank? Same amount for OCBC, POSB, DBS, UOB? If not, how much for the individual bank?
Thanks.
http://www.dbs.com/sg/personal/deposit/fixed/Originally posted by askxyz:How much do I need to have fix deposit in bank? Same amount for OCBC, POSB, DBS, UOB? If not, how much for the individual bank?
Thanks.
Try also Hong Leong Finance for their low initial deposit requirement to open account. Or, consider Save-As-You-Earn account with POSB.Originally posted by FireIce:
ThanksOriginally posted by FireIce:
can be risky??Originally posted by SexyChin:Don't put in fixed deposit, use the money to invest. The returns are so much better.
Originally posted by FireIce:how come now u dun feel insulted liao leh?
Wrong advice to give.Originally posted by SexyChin:Don't put in fixed deposit, use the money to invest. The returns are so much better.
u want invest i help u invest...u giv me 5000 SGD i invest for u...everymontth confirm can get 5 SGD...as and when u dun want to iinvest anymore let me know i return the 5000 SGD to you can?Originally posted by askxyz:Cos juz now you only put the links mah... but not the specific section and u no provide any explanation mah... so not helpful mah
This thread, u at least provide me with the links to the specific stuff I need mah...
Thanks anyway.![]()
Wrong explanation to give.Originally posted by jeffning:Wrong advice to give.
The decision to invest in fixed deposit lies in one's hands depending on his risk profile, cash flow, investment objective, and rationale of investment. Fixed deposit is safe instrument for a low return. It is also a way to accumulate emergency cash if you are risk-averse person. Of course, there are other means of investment.
tell me 5 bucks is it too little? trust me i wun run away 1Originally posted by bksianzz:u take the 5k and run away liao... where got 5 bux per month
AgreeOriginally posted by Li Ka Shing:Wrong explanation to give.
The decision to put money in a fixed deposit is not an 'investment' by any means, shape, or form. There is no 'investment objective, and rationale of investment' , as you put it.
It is not a way to 'accumulate emergency cash' either. Firstly, there is no accumulation. The inflation rate is practically negating any accumulation from the lousy interest rate. What accumulation exactly are you talking about? You may even see your money dwindle. Secondly, it is in no way a method to accumulate 'emergency' cash, as you put it again. In case of an emergency, the deposit cannot be retrieved or liquidated quickly.
Cash flow? The cash flow sucks. Obvious.
'Of course, there are other means of investment.' For this sentence, again, a deposit is not exactly an investment. However you are right in the respect that there are other options to put your money. If you put money in a fixed deposit, you are letting your bank make money from you. Fixed deposit is a product from a producer or a seller interested to make profits for themselves.