heng suay thing lahOriginally posted by findingnewidea:heard gahmen is very strict on piracy on business loh. that guy is using pirated software for his own business. Not sure will it be dangerous.
wat u mean by reboot ard?Originally posted by xiaodingdung:any 1 using think pad R50e ..im using it now just bought 2 months ....if touch wood...tio virus how do i reboot ard?![]()
That means instead of normal reboot, you reboot around lor.Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:wat u mean by reboot ard?
Photoshop, Ulead and Office is all purchased already. As for laptops, I've to see whether the specifications makes me willing to pay more.Originally posted by findingnewidea:You have so expensive software like Photoshop and Office, would you mind paying a little bit more for laptop??![]()
I've heard before too. But mine is 1 for $200. I think the pricing is alright right ?Originally posted by FireIce:u heard of the 3 for $20 versions?
I'm using all Original Software with licence in my computer system. No pirated stuffs at home, neither parrallell imported goods.Originally posted by findingnewidea:oh... pirated cd.
heard gahmen is very strict on piracy on business loh. that guy is using pirated software for his own business. Not sure will it be dangerous.
[hope he won't just disappear from sgforums now onwards...]
yeahOriginally posted by ditzy:At any one time, there will always be at least one acer promotion somewhere in singapore.![]()
I mean in house promotion by the retailers (such as Free mouse, thumbdrive,etc) and not Acer's own promotion (such as RAM upgrade, Harddisk Upgrade, OS upgrade,etc).Originally posted by FireIce:acer promo is universal
funan, harvey norman, best denki will run the same promo as it is set by acer
so does not matter where u buy
I've thought of Dell system but my school's Dell laptop spoils the fastest among those Acer, HP, Compaq and Fugitsu that we have. I also need to get from retailers because I'll need 0% installment plans.Originally posted by Redblood:dell promo looks promising
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/features.aspx/notebooks_Q1_W12_2006-04-22_inspn_9400_N510455?c=sg&l=en&s=dhs
dell inspiron 9400 S$1849 (buy online)
or you can check out this
http://www.mobilityguru.com/2006/03/21/torture_testing_twinhead/
http://www.mobilityguru.com/2006/03/28/widescreen_thinkpad_z60m/
http://www.mobilityguru.com/2006/04/18/dell_xps_m1710/
I know. That's what we always call it when we need to get the laptop out for use cause it's problematic !Originally posted by FireIce:dell rhymes with hell
if u know wat im hinting at
PC, servers still ok
notebook is a big no no no no no no
Soungs like. Just a nickname because we always get hell from it due to it's problematic nature.Originally posted by Redblood:hohoho ...
dell from hell? i never use their lappy before, but usually when i see them, its like "ho kua bo ho yong" (good looks but bad to use)
I think it will be Photoshop, Video Editor, Gaming.Originally posted by Redblood:amongst your uses, i will rate photoshop as the most intensive application followed by gaming.
acer you may consider. but problem is when you visit the shops, they tell you price (very cheap) then say no stock. the salesman then say:" why not you take this model xxxx .... " (cos clearing old model)
4103/4154 (ati/geforce GPU)
5502 (ATI GPU)
Coz the 3 salesperson have already been cheated by harvey norman, and theres nothing left to cheat anymore, so they just pass the ball.Originally posted by photo_seeker:I think it will be Photoshop, Video Editor, Gaming.
I do not face the problem when I visit Harvey Norman because I know 3 salesperson there and they have never cheated my friends or me before for the past 3 years.
Been cheated ?Originally posted by ditzy:Coz the 3 salesperson have already been cheated by harvey norman, and theres nothing left to cheat anymore, so they just pass the ball.![]()