"It's quite worrying when I read my students' blogs... this girl seems normal in school but she actually hates her mother, hurls vulgarities at her, and is now ostracised by her best friends because of a vicious rumour spread throughout the school; that girl's father is in jail, her mother and second stepfather disappeared from home recently, and she is now living with a maid who refuses to work anymore; this guy's parents are so busily working that they cannot stop him from indulging in basketball and girlfriend and not studying at all; that guy feels that he cannot survive after the breakup with his girlfriend and pierces his mouth himself to ease the "pain"... Each story can be adapted into a very watchable TCS production on its own."isn't it sad?
dun mind me asking but.. for wad reason?Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:yes my friend hate his mum alot...
i also one of themOriginally posted by Gwangetto:Read this.. http://roamer.pitas.com/
isn't it sad?
many parents r getting less responsible, hard to survive in this competitive society, or are these mainly self-pity?
how do we actually identify which youths need help more?
or should we also educate the parents by holding more parental counselling?hmm... tough one.
Originally posted by FireIce:hey! u sound like someone i know!
from what he said.. because his mum nag alot.. always ask where he go all this.. don't let him do this and that..Originally posted by Gwangetto:dun mind me asking but.. for wad reason?
hmm.. looking at this situation here, the communication between them both has a big issue or rather, a huge barrier of hindrance towards a better parent-child r/s.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:from what he said.. because his mum nag alot.. always ask where he go all this.. don't let him do this and that..
all this is what he said.. maybe there are also some personal reasons i don't know..
but when his mum crazy really very crazy.. that time i called him.. just to ask about handphones.. he was not in.. his mum ask me can i don't always ask his son go out, play soccer or what...
the main reason is its her son who always ask me out......
haha.. me too. but why only fathers? why not the mothers too?Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:heard from somewhere that asian parents, especially fathers.. love their child alot.. just that they don't know how to express it.. because they want "face"..
don't know lehOriginally posted by Gwangetto:haha.. me too. but why only fathers? why not the mothers too?
many ah sohs also want face leh.![]()
confucius? he's confusing the society manz.Originally posted by LazerLordz:concept of face, "Asian Values", "Confucianism", and whatnot..they will be the downfall of our societies..
but dun u agree that western style of affection is better than our asian style?Originally posted by udontknowme:^^
its not 'western' lah...its just the bloody media.
then people think that its really like that in the states and all the 'ang moh countries'
but please lah...its NOT!!!
you know the way many people (esp teens) like to follow 'american culture' and fashion.for fashion,actually what they are following is african-american fashion. cos its the african-americans that start off this whole 'what syle to wear' thing.
Not so.Originally posted by beavan:but dun u agree that western style of affection is better than our asian style?
NooOoOooo.Originally posted by beavan:but dun u agree that western style of affection is better than our asian style?
No Ma? The american families I know certaining hug and kiss far more often than Asian families generally, especially of the previous generationOriginally posted by udontknowme:^^
its not 'western' lah...its just the bloody media.
then people think that its really like that in the states and all the 'ang moh countries'
but please lah...its NOT!!!
you know the way many people (esp teens) like to follow 'american culture' and fashion.for fashion,actually what they are following is african-american fashion. cos its the african-americans that start off this whole 'what syle to wear' thing.
i wasnt talking about showing affection lah.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:No Ma? The american families I know certaining hug and kiss far more often than Asian families generally, especially of the previous generation
As for whether it is better or not, I think it is just Different. I find that some of these actions are just 'show-show' only also, when it happens between adults. But for children where the sense of touch is very important, ya.. I think a certain degree of physical closeness is impt between child and parents
it just show that ang mo are horny bastard.Originally posted by udontknowme:i wasnt talking about showing affection lah.
i tend to go out of point.
sorry.
anyways, in europe, they are certainly more affectionate.
first time meet also can hug and kiss.
OI!!!!!Originally posted by digicharat:it just show that ang mo are horny bastard.![]()