the kodak self-service machine can do that. just take out the media in the camera and plug it into the slot on the machine. u dun have to bring the camera. major formats are supported, like SD, MMC (for RS, DV-RS, mmcmobile and miniSD, pls bring adaptor), CF, xD, CD-ROM and Sony Memory Stick/MS Pro.Originally posted by papercut87:in a printing shop... is it possible? how are you gonna ask the auntie/uncle to do that? lets say if we wanna use the instant printing machine, how to do also?... is it juz bring the digital cam with only the file inside?
basically digital camera uses memory card or some form of memory...since its digital...it is recorded in bytes and bits and binary...thus you can see each photo actually has a size of x megabytes...Originally posted by papercut87:erm sorry this sounds like a really stupid question but does every digicam has a memory card? n00b here.![]()
yea...some machines have usb ports for you to stick in your thumb drive...Originally posted by papercut87:oh you mean the instant printing machine can read thumbdrives? not just memory cards...? interesting! nvr tried b4..
what do you mean by that!?!?!Originally posted by ^tamago^:practically all digital cameras come with some form of removable media. check out ur battery cover or other slots on ur camera.
thumb drive yes can use, but likely u'll do manually with the shop's PC cos the machine wun support.
the self-service kiosk is usually available at the photo printing shop itself. u can ask the auntie to guide u, or maybe they'll do it for u but usually they'll chop ur vegetable head lah....
kan cai tou... chop vegetable head... means they set their prices lor...Originally posted by papercut87:what do you mean by that!?!?!![]()

actually it can accept any resolution, just that it wun be so clear...Originally posted by kopiosatu:make sure your photos are the correct resolution.
4R prints are 1800 x 1200
i have to provide clear and sharp prints for customers.Originally posted by ^tamago^:actually it can accept any resolution, just that it wun be so clear...