ppl asking TV.. say 29" liao..Originally posted by bksianzz:sony samsung LG Sharp Hitachi
LCD better
muz check response time if use for gaming <12ms
check for HDMI input
Resolution muz be at least 1024x720
hey noob... dont make urself look funny lehOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:ppl asking TV.. say 29" liao..
oh well nvm..
LCD TVs the Sony Bravia range not bad... Plasmas I would go for Pioneer or Panasonic...
One thing to note tho.. The bigger brands normally make their LCD/Plasma TCs in wide screen format.. so there isnt really a 29"
In my limited knowledge... theres.. 17" 20" 28" 32" 37" 42" 43" 50".... with the bigger sizes being in the majority...
Yes Pro. Sorry Pro. Whatever U say Pro!Originally posted by bksianzz:hey noob... dont make urself look funny leh
Must find the one with the correct resolution... or look for recordings in wide format lor...Originally posted by FireIce:wide screen no good leh
everything looks fat.....![]()
media cork may not.. but starhub cable may... in next 1-2 yrs propablyOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:To me at least.... by the time mediacork pushes out HD telecasts... ur current tv oso can change liao..
and as far as i noe.. sg dun have a lot of true HD models.. oni HD ready... to watch HD telecasts u would need another convertor/upscaler of some sort
yay!Originally posted by bksianzz:media cork may not.. but starhub cable may... in next 1-2 yrs propably