Cinemas operator dun bother to call in pest control?
^tamago^
Originally posted by SGpork:
thanks for signing up to sgf just to warn us.. cineleisure cinema got bugs..
but i dont watch movies there...
pierre^^
its my fav cinema besides PS u noe
Tayysj
unless u're going to give the date and time of the incident, the cinema number/screen, the seat location etc. i dont think anyone will believe you.
Also, it would be good if you could scan and post a copy of the movie ticket for the incident in question.
Alternatively, you can write to the Straits Times forum, New Paper forum, TODAY newspaper forum as well as directly to Cathay. Once done, post both the mail you sent as well as the official replies.
Thereafter - fine we'll believe you.
chunyong
NPNT....got CCTV to show u point to the seat in disgust ?
Hellraiza
KANNINABU LAH!
i always wanted to say that
dork3d
Aiyah! Mites and bugs and fleas are common in Singapore's cinemas.. Actually, most cinema operators don't maintain their cinema seats until something happens...
It could be a case that your friend has an allergy with bugs bites, that in turns causes her condition to be bad... Make a mediation with the Cathay Organisation for medical reimbursement and get them to look into the matter...
Their management office is in Robertson Quay...
SexyChin
Hmm.. Avoid that place for the time being.
technoboy
Post the girl's picture + the place she got bitten, then we'll believe you
newmanmback
if u need a photographer to take peekture of the area hena bitten i can volunteer for free...need director to re-enact i can produce the short film for you...but actress must be sute pretty young and sultry...what she wear during filmin must be decided by the director who is no other than - ME
hehe
vincentchean
maybe ur fren watching the bug's life then for effect purpose the cinema let in some bug
Redblood
cinema got bug ....
BUS? ---> LTA? hawker centre? ---> PPD? road ---> LTA HDB? ---> mah bow tan ?
from this maybe gov can help jobless ... join pest control company
DO you think our GOV like USA? can you sue cinema and claim medicals?
FOR ALL INFO, next time take public transport see BUG take photo and post here ... maybe LTA will reward you.
sand king
Lol ants bite only make a big fus about it.... you got money go make a cinima better then Cineleisure's ones... see if people go yours or not...
Deunamist
it's not as if some killer ants or what bite you mah.
field
SHE GOT BUGS ON HER HEAD THE MANAGEMENT FAULT MEH?? STUPID DANDRUFF KID
kahlen
Like, HELLLOOOOO! Your friend was sitting on the nest! Just don't disturb the bees / ants / iguanas then they won't sting you. But the weird thing is, bees don't live in nests, they live in hives. Isn't that exciting?
LinLing
Sooo...you sign up just to tell us about this? Oh, THANKS. Besides, maybe she didn't wash her butt properly, thats why bugs go bite there..heh.