MSN does not in anyway work with ur computer accountOriginally posted by Texcoco II:Hi,
I hav a laptop for use in republic poly. One day my windows log in password expire and so must reset. After resetting i found out that my MSN messenger cannot auto log in cos the email username and password all remove liao. When i try to type my log in information in the messenger will hang. I try to minimise it and open it from the taskbar. while i move my cursor to the messenger a box will pop out "MSN Messenger - Not signed in" But no matter how i click i can't open. It will then tio stuck and hav to use alt ctrl del to close it. I try sending it to report error but there is no known error or problems with this. Can someone help? thanks.
i try uninstall and install it still cannot. Also since whenever i try to type something into the msn messenger it will hang. So i cant do anything to change the option to not auto sigh in. Anyway i believe i hav not associate .NET passport with my computer account since I have the account before i install messenger 7.5.Originally posted by 105090:delete and install again.
and dont associate your .NET passport with your computer account. means dont auto sign in. sign in manually. this at least cures one of your situation problems
do a through scan for virus and spywareOriginally posted by Texcoco II:i try uninstall and install it still cannot. Also since whenever i try to type something into the msn messenger it will hang. So i cant do anything to change the option to not auto sigh in. Anyway i believe i hav not associate .NET passport with my computer account since I have the account before i install messenger 7.5.
Also i would like to point out that the original old messenger tat come with the windows xp also cannot sigh in, will tio stuck even though i haven got to use it until now
did u open up another messenger?Originally posted by Texcoco II:One more interesting note that i found out that whenever i alt ctrl del to close the messenger, it will shows 2 messenger as not responding, instead of the one program
of cos not lahOriginally posted by StarPuppy:did u open up another messenger?

i believe that u should read my post more carefullyOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:The best way is ro re-install your MSN Messenger.
I believe one is Windows Messenger, the one packaged with XP, and another one is MSN Messenger, downloadable off the net.Originally posted by Texcoco II:One more interesting note that i found out that whenever i alt ctrl del to close the messenger, it will shows 2 messenger as not responding, instead of the one program
Hmmm, the prob is tat i just quit RP on monday, can go back to their IT helpdesk mah?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Bring to IT Helpdesk to reset password.
Then reinstall MSN Messenger. Delete all old stuff related it.
If all is not possible, you probably have to get a new user ID and password, and do a reformat. Something is corrupted, it seems.
Can or not I don't know. But anyway, I doubt there are any solutions for this. Probably have to reformat liao.Originally posted by Texcoco II:Hmmm, the prob is tat i just quit RP on monday, can go back to their IT helpdesk mah?![]()
Your emoticon and your sentence no match leh....Originally posted by Texcoco II:damn sianz.....haiz![]()