I thought if I "Jia" malay girl, I had to change name leh. Maybe become Abdullah or Ali like that.Originally posted by rathcycle:Other things i dunno, but sir-name can be either father's or mother's 1, normally father's 1..
you are living in the past, gotta be progressive la.Originally posted by king108:I susposed only those midwife or KK nurse can answer these identity problem for me. I don't want my kids to be called "Chap Cheng" by other kids..I will be angry.
But what will be their identities? I am very curious..Originally posted by LazerLordz:you are living in the past, gotta be progressive la.
Originally posted by TehJarVu:huh? marriage so easy one ah? say marry malay girl means tomorrow you will straight away find a malay girl to marry and have kids!?!!
Originally posted by dinky1409:Wah.. Usually the children of mixed parentage always very good looking sia..![]()
see mix with which race ??Originally posted by dinky1409:Wah.. Usually the children of mixed parentage always very good looking sia..![]()
err.. then wouldn't you have to become a Muslim and pray 5 times a day??Originally posted by king108:No experienced, cannot married yet got another question.
My brother asked me to go for Malay Girl to marry, he say malay girls "sayang Ah Bung ceocoh ceocoh".I got no objection over it lah. Anyway, marry malay girl only need to "potong" a bit then Jalan leh and afterthat masuo sini. My dad also need not to worry about dowry cause the girl side will give to the man. Besides that, I will get a new place to live..
leaving my house to my dad.
Of Course, I will have to change my name to
Problem is what happened to my kids if anyWhat will be show on their birth certificate
Will he be a Chinesea Malay
a Mix-blood
What surname he followed
Is he a Majority or Minority?
My dad is very concerned..his thinking is still very old chinese.I am even more worried when their classmates laughed at them too.
So I will become a Muslim. Pray 5 times a day, no problems lah. But am I still chinese or become a new minority?Originally posted by ShutterBug:err.. then wouldn't you have to become a Muslim and pray 5 times a day??
You will become a Chinese Muslim, and only allowed to eat Halal food. I know of a Chinese acquaintance who is like that.Originally posted by king108:So I will become a Muslim. Pray 5 times a day, no problems lah. But am I still chinese or become a new minority?
Then what is the identity of their children? Chinese or Malay? Since I married out, no married in.Originally posted by Wanda:You will become a Chinese Muslim, and only allowed to eat Halal food. I know of a Chinese acquaintance who is like that.
My Chinese acquaintance not yet have children, so dunno yet.Originally posted by king108:Then what is the identity of their children? Chinese or Malay? Since I married out, no married in.![]()
me veri conservativeOriginally posted by dinky1409:Wah.. Usually the children of mixed parentage always very good looking sia..![]()
by convention niaOriginally posted by ShutterBug:err.. then wouldn't you have to become a Muslim and pray 5 times a day??
Originally posted by sohguanh:What skin har?
[b]My Chinese acquaintance not yet have children, so dunno yet.
So does he need to cut his skin down below?[/b]
You kid will be half chinese half malay la. Simple as it. JUST LIKE ME!!Originally posted by king108:No experienced, cannot married yet got another question.
My brother asked me to go for Malay Girl to marry, he say malay girls "sayang Ah Bung ceocoh ceocoh".I got no objection over it lah. Anyway, marry malay girl only need to "potong" a bit then Jalan leh and afterthat masuo sini. My dad also need not to worry about dowry cause the girl side will give to the man. Besides that, I will get a new place to live..
leaving my house to my dad.
Of Course, I will have to change my name to
Problem is what happened to my kids if anyWhat will be show on their birth certificate
Will he be a Chinesea Malay
a Mix-blood
What surname he followed
Is he a Majority or Minority?
My dad is very concerned..his thinking is still very old chinese.I am even more worried when their classmates laughed at them too.
nope .. u dont marry out. meaning ur children still has ur surname . juz that u converted to muslim but is still a chinese. ur name will be the same .. juz that there will be some muslin name add to ur original chinese name. ur children race will be chinese lar but religion muslim. same as u. i have quite some friend who are mix as well .. tis is wat i observed .. hope i help.Originally posted by king108:Then what is the identity of their children? Chinese or Malay? Since I married out, no married in.![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:
[b]My Chinese acquaintance not yet have children, so dunno yet.
So does he need to cut his skin down below?[/b]