Removal using the Symantec Mobile Threats Removal Tooland my friends laughed at me for suggesting investing in an anti-virus software for symbian.
Symantec Security Response has developed a removal tool to clean the infections of SymbOS.Commwarrior.A. Use this removal tool first, as it is the easiest way to remove this threat.
Manual Removal:
To remove SymbOS.Commwarrior.A:
1. Install a file manager program on the phone.
2. Enable the option to view the files in the system directory.
3. Search the drives, A through Y, for the \system\apps\commwarrior directory.
4. Delete the files commwarrior.exe and commrec.mdl.
5. Go to the \system\updates\commwarrior directory.
6. Delete the files commwarrior.exe, commrec.mdl, and commw.sis.
7. Go to the \system\recogs directory.
8. Delete the file commrec.mdl.
try manual instructions?Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:scanned
still can't remove
did u install a file manager progam (preferbly 3rd party) dat allows u to browse system files and folders? some program dun allow u to do dat..Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:frpm step 2 onwards.. how to search? lost touch with nokia phones already
nopeOriginally posted by Ito_^:did u install a file manager progam (preferbly 3rd party) dat allows u to browse system files and folders? some program dun allow u to do dat..
try this..Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:nope![]()
omg pai seh they remove trial le.. i din noe..Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:need money leh![]()
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:damn tired! been working on it since 11.30pm
maybe will take the phone to nokia care centre
anyway, thx alot alot for ur help! its greatly appreciated!![]()
ok..Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:i press *#7370# to format le leh.. still same![]()
You mean got people dont turn off bluetooth even when not in use meh? I didnt know that. Always thought bluetooth consume power...Originally posted by alexkusu:next time turn bluetooth on only when needed
me lor.Originally posted by technoboy:You mean got people dont turn off bluetooth even when not in use meh? I didnt know that. Always thought bluetooth consume power...![]()
x2Originally posted by ^tamago^:
mine symbian 9. wan to infect also cannot...Originally posted by chanff8:x2
I have a copy of Caribe virus in my phone, ready to send to anyone who pisses me off and by any chance have a symbian phone![]()
evilOriginally posted by chanff8:x2
I have a copy of Caribe virus in my phone, ready to send to anyone who pisses me off and by any chance have a symbian phone![]()