Originally posted by crispylips:I myself has no experience of this. But if i am the employer, i will just declare no. of staff as less than the actual figure. example 10 in the company, i only declare 5. the other 5 i sign agreement to give them more salary with no cpf. Then every month i pay them using cheque lor. workable? MOM cannot check one wat.....
tax rate is fixed.Originally posted by king108:But IRAS will make the rest pay higher tax isn't it?
No...When i enquired more.They told me its just company policy, beneficial to us employees.Originally posted by dragg:why did you agree in the first place?
you got a better take home pay?
how can it be beneficial to you unless you are given a better take home pay?Originally posted by SpecOps87:No...When i enquired more.They told me its just company policy, beneficial to us employees.
How bout the above?ThanksOriginally posted by SpecOps87:But have read that the document though signed is not legally bound. Also, does anyone have any idea if I can charge the company for opportunity cost as they held back one of my payments frm Oct 2005 till now. And have also accused me publicly for stealing merchandise from the outlet which I've been assigned to, which is actually untrue. As such its totally humilating.I went down to the outlet today and spoke with the staff and the dept. manager and they said that there wasn't such an incident at their outlet during my attachment with them.
Please advise me.Thanks
Originally posted by dragg:tax rate is fixed.
Originally posted by Wind6:i dun think they will even b bother to check unless u complain. or better still employed all FTs n no cpf![]()
they did not pay you salary?Originally posted by SpecOps87:How bout the above?Thanks
Originally posted by sohguanh:
[b] i do notice tat engineering line relies heavily on foreign labour n talent
Simple. Sporeans bey gan lor. They gan using mouth instead of use hands mah and then ask for so much money so employers LL use foreign labour and talent lor.
Btw I am a Sporean but still I need to spit this out[/b]
Originally posted by sohguanh:
[b]"Gan" using mouth? or using hand?..can explain how hal?
They prefer to use their mouth direct ppl do work while they watch. They dun wanna be the person actually doing it. In fact by directing ppl to do work, tat is work for them and best of all get more pay than the person doing it!!!!
An analogy is like they like to direct porn movies but they don't do it but ask other ppl do it. In the end they get more pay than the actual actors/actresses