well, i've been to taiwan(taipei, kaoshiung, duo liu, kenting) a few times.. if u need help, do feel free to PM me..Originally posted by Ah Wei:Hi all,
I am sure many of you been there, Taiwan for holidays.
Planning to have one soon. But was wondering when will be a good time to go (as in not much raining days), and what are the palces to go? Both in and outside of Taipei. Also both shopping and sight seeing included.
Appreciate ideas and feedback.
Thank you.
sounds like my ex starlight itineryOriginally posted by monoslayer:well, i've been to taiwan(taipei, kaoshiung, duo liu, kenting) a few times.. if u need help, do feel free to PM me..
in my opinion, spring time is the best season to go! comfortable weather n the clothings on sale r suitable for our climate.. tats the season where the flowers bloom in 'yangming shan'!! winter n fall nothing much to c n buy.. but u can go n experience the cold weather.. summer can b quite hot n prone to typhoon attacks..Originally posted by Ah Wei:when will be a good time to go (as in not much raining days)
dun tok crap leh.. btw, yangming shan top have breathtaking view where u can c taipei city.. a lot of drama were filmed during the flowers blooming season.. due to its overwhelming popularity, there r actually police at the base of the mountain to control the number of visitors.. they may deny u entry to the mountain..Originally posted by Master -_-:ahh the yangming mountains..u can pay some money to a pimp and he will bring u to a housewife who is home alone while her husband is working![]()
u got go before or notOriginally posted by monoslayer:dun tok crap leh.. btw, yangming shan top have breathtaking view where u can c taipei city.. a lot of drama were filmed during the flowers blooming season.. due to its overwhelming popularity, there r actually police at the base of the mountain to control the number of visitors.. they may deny u entry to the mountain..

Me's been there always on free and easy, get my own air tickets and my own accommodation arrangements... You can join Chan Brothers or SA Tours...Originally posted by silv3rgal:wow...... nice pix....
i wanna go taiwan too...
hows the cost of the trip like? coz if i go with my friends, we might go with a tour group coz we're not familiar with the places there... anyone been there with a tour group?
thanks! will check it out!Originally posted by dork3d:Me's been there always on free and easy, get my own air tickets and my own accommodation arrangements... You can join Chan Brothers or SA Tours...