Hey, thank you so much for the schedule man... really appreciate it.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:
source : http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?t=68947
another source : http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1309986
down with starhub!
Yes we all can receive tv1 without any problem. If you want to get tv2, don't bother to turn your tv set if you are fix to the new cable tv point cos you won't get a picture, somehow starhub jam tv2 from their cable point.Originally posted by sohguanh:Side issue: You all at home can receive TV2 ? My home I try tuning still cannot get TV2 only can get TV1. Does geographic location matters?![]()
Hey take that picture off can... It look so scary...Originally posted by ^tamago^:i use online streaming...
just scared lag, then have to da bao go kopitiam..![]()
blame starhub.Originally posted by meltz:that nice .. ch 5 so kiam siap ..
Don't waste your money buying an antenna, chances are it won't be clear unless you live very high up in the sky. Anyway, if your home have the old tv antenna point, just plug it in and tune to Ch 10 and you will get a good clear picture.Originally posted by sango(POH):how get rtm 1 rtm 2?
need antenna?
how much antenna cost?
is the antenna gonna be clear?
wat commentator eng/malay?
every program must have sponsors.Originally posted by meltz:that nice .. ch 5 so kiam siap ..
Originally posted by sohguanh:Umm... Where did you hear this from? I believe Fifa does not sell telecast rights to only 1 channel per country. Channel 5 can buy from the main broadcaster in Germany, but they don't want to spend money ma. Starhub paid, thus they charge their customer also.
[b]that nice .. ch 5 so kiam siap ..
It is not ch5 kiam siap it is LPPL cuz starf**k has gotten all the rights to telecast so they out of goodwill give a few matches to ch5 to let them telecast lor. Goodwill means muz pay money or not I not so sure[/b]
but starhub bought all exclusive rights for it.. knn.. i subscribe for e world cup package only to know now i can watch frm tv1 n 2 oso.. dammitOriginally posted by chenc:Umm... Where did you hear this from? I believe Fifa does not sell telecast rights to only 1 channel per country. Channel 5 can buy from the main broadcaster in Germany, but they don't want to spend money ma. Starhub paid, thus they charge their customer also.
As for Malaysian channel, they knew Starhub is charging and ppl in Singapore can receive RTM. So they asked more money from companies who wants to advertise during matches, thus they can pay for telecast rights and find even through advertisements.
good enough...they screen lots of live matches...later ask my dad to set up TV2 for me alsoOriginally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:
source : http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?t=68947
another source : http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1309986
down with starhub!
Actually, tv2 show very few matches anyway... most of the games are on tv1 so no problem right. But i think channel 5 will announce closer to the date that they will show more games too. Once starhub have sign up as many people already, they will announce.Originally posted by lpx88:good enough...they screen lots of live matches...later ask my dad to set up TV2 for me also![]()
Channel 5 always show more matches, but definately not live. Some can even go on air weeks laterOriginally posted by zocoss:Actually, tv2 show very few matches anyway... most of the games are on tv1 so no problem right. But i think channel 5 will announce closer to the date that they will show more games too. Once starhub have sign up as many people already, they will announce.
I think we are being taken for a ride and i don't mean the WC i mean by starhub!