Nope. Assuming normal distribution and the de rigeur standard deviation of 15, 130 already marks the top 2.5 percent. Right now I can't be arsed doing specific calculations, but 126 is about the right neighbourhood for the 5 percent cutoff.Originally posted by angrynor:if i am not wrong, the cut off is 140 for the top 5 percentile for the world. Not 126. 126 is just above average.
Mensa cut off is increasing i think. the last time i heard to got up to 148.
anyway, some tests are culture bias. so might not the that accurate anyway.
000001 is a sad score to have.Originally posted by chenc:After I do the test, it showed up an error message...
"Sorry, but our IQ calculator cannot process any values large than 5-digits"![]()
ummm... mathematically, 000001 is a single digit number. Oh well, now i understand why many kids complain about not getting enough time in maths exams. They wasted all their time writing zeros, thinking they are very smart.Originally posted by HENG@:000001 is a sad score to have.![]()
quite sad i agree. 3 hour uni exam? why so long? i take 2 hours can liao, and i only started studying the nite before the paper. before that i dun even have a clue wad topics being taught because whole year round im never in lectures.Originally posted by chenc:ummm... mathematically, 000001 is a single digit number. Oh well, now i understand why many kids complain about not getting enough time in maths exams. They wasted all their time writing zeros, thinking they are very smart.
sounds like me..i start revising around 5hours before examsOriginally posted by HENG@:quite sad i agree. 3 hour uni exam? why so long? i take 2 hours can liao, and i only started studying the nite before the paper. before that i dun even have a clue wad topics being taught because whole year round im never in lectures.![]()
me too me too! damn fun. to be honest, even after i sit down at 11pm the nite b4 a paper, i cannot absorb. for some reason. need to wait till 3am before i can suddenly learn. then sleep at 5, wake up at 8 for 10am paper.Originally posted by alexkusu:sounds like me..i start revising around 5hours before exams
not that im smart, its just the pressure cant get to me. Need extreme stress/pressure then can start studyin![]()
heh. ain't that the truth. oh we shouldn't be leaking it out really. The secret of doing well.Originally posted by jaydunkfull:quite true i didn't even study for my exams at all. just dont feel the anxiety to have to do well
and the lower your hopes of doing well, the better u'll find yourself scoring
Originally posted by alexkusu:sounds like me..i start revising around 5hours before exams
not that im smart, its just the pressure cant get to me. Need extreme stress/pressure then can start studyin![]()
anybody has a theory 4 y some of us can only absorb n study best last min>Originally posted by udontknowme:
i studied for my math paper the morning before the exam
i sorta study best the few minutes before the exam starts...pfft....
its called the insane fucked up weirdos theory ...Originally posted by HENG@:anybody has a theory 4 y some of us can only absorb n study best last min>
but the problem is, we're not under extreme pressure! we just can't give a F***Originally posted by udontknowme:its called the insane fucked up weirdos theory ...
ah well, some people just can only work under extreme pressure i guess...
oi mystiv, what the heck lah u...very bored issit???Originally posted by mystiv:125![]()