It's more so the issue of integrity than about money. If they can't do a simple job honestly, what else can they do! Also, don't you know some Karang Guni man can become quite rich?Originally posted by skeujin:y get upset over a few cents? ther r more important things in life to be concerned about.
jus like cats in a hawker cente. if you entertain them. they will keep comming back. simple as that. if you stop giving them your papers n stop answering your door. sooner or later they will leave you alone.Originally posted by trendyuen:It's more so the issue of integrity than about money. If they can't do a simple job honestly, what else can they do! Also, don't you know some Karang Guni man can become quite rich?
Also, I gave them newspapers coz it's the only way to quieten their honking and ringing and dragging they trolleys over the stairs. AT my neighbourhood, these inconsiderate KG men come like, 4 to 5 days per week and they're getting really persistant with you, asking, you've got old TVs, handphones, Cds...blahblahblah....worse than pushy salesmen!!!
Well, for me it's supposed to be a win-win situation so I 'entertain' them. And being nice to a cat has much more benefits!! It will be really affectionate to you!! Don't drag cats into this....sorry, I'm just a cat-lover...!!Originally posted by skeujin:jus like cats in a hawker cente. if you entertain them. they will keep comming back. simple as that. if you stop giving them your papers n stop answering your door. sooner or later they will leave you alone.
if u knw its a win-win then y b bothered over a few cents? if he didnt come to your hse to get them u will have to dump them yrslf or keep a stockpile...Originally posted by trendyuen:Well, for me it's supposed to be a win-win situation so I 'entertain' them. And being nice to a cat has much more benefits!! It will be really affectionate to you!! Don't drag cats into this....sorry, I'm just a cat-lover...!!![]()
Again, I'm going back to the INTEGRITY issue. Also, I didn't like your analogy...lol..Cats RULEZZZ...They are agile, lean, beautiful and CLEAN creatures...Originally posted by skeujin:if u knw its a win-win then y b bothered over a few cents? if he didnt come to your hse to get them u will have to dump them yrslf or keep a stockpile...
as for the cats issue its n analogy...![]()
cook them!Originally posted by ditzy:I can't stand cats at hawker centres, I kick 'em whenever I see them. Stomp on their tails too.![]()
Thank goodness for expressways, all the good reasons to run them over without batting an eyelid!Originally posted by markzz:cook them!![]()
evil sia!Originally posted by ditzy:Thank goodness for expressways, all the good reasons to run them over without batting an eyelid!![]()
u kana how many scratches liaoOriginally posted by ditzy:I can't stand cats at hawker centres, I kick 'em whenever I see them. Stomp on their tails too.![]()
since you're emphasizing on the word 'clean', i presume you're implying that the garang guni is dirty?Originally posted by trendyuen:Again, I'm going back to the INTEGRITY issue. Also, I didn't like your analogy...lol..Cats RULEZZZ...They are agile, lean, beautiful and CLEAN creatures...
The last time i sell newspaper to them is like 8 cent per kg. Best is 10 cent. But thats years agoOriginally posted by trendyuen:Can anyone tell me how a Karang Guni man charges for the weight of newspapers? Anyone knows or thinks they've got cheated before?
I'm pissed with a recent unpleasant exchange....
I think should be around there I guess. Probably just $1 lesser than normal.Originally posted by pierre^^:i gave him 6 boxes of A4 size paper. he gave me $2 dollar~ actuallyi dun realli care, jus wan to get rid of it
they are not beggars, it's hard work actually and having to face mean people who call them beggars. It's not like they are asking for free.Originally posted by field:WHEN I SEE THEM I POINT AT THEM AND SHOUT BEGGAR, THEN SHOVE A STACK OF YELLOWISH-BROWN NEWSPAPER INTO HIS FACE
scratch?he wears jeans and boots..heheOriginally posted by Chelzea:u kana how many scratches liao