Originally posted by snobbish:Today i was supposed to meet a frn at Bugis at 1.45. I left my house at 12.45 but 4got 2 bring H.P.. When i reached there i called my other frn (whom i could recall the number) to call my frn 2 let her know i waiting n i did not bring phone. He say no answer. So i waited awhile then i call her myself but no answer. She did not call back my frn also. So i waited like a fool til 3.30, not knowing she will come or not. So pissed off! She stay near Bugis, at least come down tell me appointment cancel right??When i got home at 5 i saw she had msg me at 12.55 to inform me! How can u cancel at a time and not earlier when u know the person stay so far!
Anyone got friends like this ShXX>?
For your information! She should have msg or call me earlier! And later i found out she did not meet me cos she had amother appointment to see a movieOriginally posted by mark_docent:At the first place, you are the one who forgot to bring your hp. You can't blame her for it. She may be in the situation where she cannot use her hp. Don't blame other when it was actually your own fault.
Anyone got friends like this snobbish?
If like that no more frn le cos all the sameOriginally posted by shadez:I can emphatise with the late part as I have friends who are into the habit of being late too.
So what i'll usually do is make the appoinment time 1 hr earlier...i really dislike all these people,so annoying.When i actually need to meet someone i will ensure i reach there on time but usually i end up going earlier.
I have another friend even worse,purposely "ka chiau" people...will keep calling you ask you if you reach le,then when you tell him "I reach already" then he will purposely sms a minute later and say:"Oh,sorry,got family problems"...He still wait till you reach there le then say lor...thats why i don't go out with him anymore...no point really...
So just try not to go out with these latecomers...
Got HP then how about next time call her before you leave your house? Or call her and make she she there then go? Or ask her to meet at your house or her house?Originally posted by snobbish:Means got stood up 4 an appointment where the person never inform u or anything then u juz wait and wait![]()
Sometimes u cannot blame him mah like suddenly last min got things crop up u will never know one... unless he did this offen larh den really forget it le lorOriginally posted by NewAge:my is the best. Friends for at least 14yrs. Know each other since young. i had free premier tickets for IM3. i send a mesg to remind him abt it the day before, that day morning and 2hr before the movie. Half an hour after the last mesg then he tell me he forgot that he got something on. Bloody hell gave me only half an hour to find another friend to accompany me. Half aan hour due to the theatre is at Great World City which take bloody long to travel to frm yishun
simple.Originally posted by applesweetgirl:eee...ppl who pang seh others frequently really super bad! i also kana before. and i hate it when they late for very long le..then still smile smile nv apologise. wah lau. dun waste ppl's time la. sometimes they give stupid excuse like, "oh..must da ban mei mei first ma..." wah lau. then i dun need la! freaking hell. waste ppl's time. puiiii!!
anyways, to set the meeting time earlier for ppl who are always late is not really helpful too. because let's say the real meeting time is 8pm? then the fren always 1.5h late right...so u set at 6.30pm...it's too early for them what! they will say, "wa..why meet so early? 8pm la..."
so bo bian. u say ok lor. then they reach at 9.30pm. woohoo!
But like that you might be a very lonely "people." It like saying no frens then no problems.Originally posted by Xcert:simple.
dun jio that person lor....go yourself.
problem solved.
sorry hor.Originally posted by Xcert:simple.
dun jio that person lor....go yourself.
problem solved.
"I want no friends - want none, need none." - MichaelangeloOriginally posted by casino_king:But like that you might be a very lonely "people." It like saying no frens then no problems.
wah laoz u so popular sia...Originally posted by applesweetgirl:sorry hor.
when i go out, it's ppl jio me, not i jio them one lor. so all the more, i'm angry.
Poor GalOriginally posted by xiaodingdung:i kena yesterday...i reached oridi, sms her im here, then she sms mi bk says shes stuck in the office, when b4 dat i oredi ask can u make it when u wk, she say no problem, enough is enough, she can tell mi earlier right, ....ok i think i ll date u guys out next time![]()