not one colour la.Originally posted by dragg:cannot.
but if all your tiles are bamboo you have one colour. why bother about ping hu?
cannot again.Originally posted by Axelheat755:someone tell me if throw 8 u can eat 5 to win. another tell me can eat both but ONLY if u waiting. so now i'm confused![]()
cannot lah.Originally posted by Ah Cek:u can only take 5 bamboo to win
got to wait for the next round....Originally posted by Axelheat755:If u "Ping Hu", u got 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 9 bamboo. U eat a 4 bamboo and discard 8 bamboo, can u win if someone throw a 5 or 8 in the same round? Any experts around?![]()
thats char wu.Originally posted by Camellias4me:If u eat a 4 le... cannot be ping hu.. is "smelly" ping hu liao.
Ping hu means no pong no eat no flower nothing...
U can wait for 5 or 8 yes.. but dat will be "smelly" ping hu..![]()
huh? r u sure u play mahjong? ping hu cannot pong n no flowers only. who say cannot eat?Originally posted by Camellias4me:If u eat a 4 le... cannot be ping hu.. is "smelly" ping hu liao.
what is no eat?Originally posted by Camellias4me:If u eat a 4 le... cannot be ping hu.. is "smelly" ping hu liao.
so must wait for next round right?Originally posted by dragg:thats char wu.
he can only win with 5 and 8 when his turn comes again after eating the 4.
ping hu can eat....cannot pong....cannot have flower or animal...cannot have big tile as yr "eyes"(meaning no "zhong".."fa"..yr own wind...etc). Lastly cannot wait for 1 tile to win(7 and 9 cannot wait for 8 )Originally posted by Camellias4me:If u eat a 4 le... cannot be ping hu.. is "smelly" ping hu liao.
can eat 5 bamboo to win in the same round u discard a 8 bamboo?Originally posted by Ah Cek:u can only take 5 bamboo to win
but you can use dong, nan, xi, bei as your eyes as long as it is not your own or the current wind.Originally posted by homerun:ping hu can eat....cannot pong....cannot have flower or animal...cannot have big tile as yr "eyes"(meaning no "zhong".."fa"..yr own wind...etc). Lastly cannot wait for 1 tile to win(7 and 9 cannot wait for
can eat... but eat liao not considered ping hu.. they call it chao ping hu...Originally posted by Axelheat755:huh? r u sure u play mahjong? ping hu cannot pong n no flowers only. who say cannot eat?![]()
i dun think so...cos if u throw 8 ..people expect u not to win on 5 bamboo)Originally posted by Axelheat755:can eat 5 bamboo to win in the same round u discard a 8 bamboo?![]()
cannot.Originally posted by Axelheat755:can eat 5 bamboo to win in the same round u discard a 8 bamboo?![]()
it is still ping huOriginally posted by Camellias4me:can eat... but eat liao not considered ping hu.. they call it chao ping hu...
orr.. paiseh.. sala infoOriginally posted by homerun:it is still ping hu
yup.Originally posted by Axelheat755:can eat 5 bamboo to win in the same round u discard a 8 bamboo?![]()
correct...that y i say own windOriginally posted by dragg:but you can use dong, nan, xi, bei as your eyes as long as it is not your own or the current wind.
Walao so stringent.. Like that how many tai/fan? Expect at least 3 right?Originally posted by homerun:ping hu can eat....cannot pong....cannot have flower or animal...cannot have big tile as yr "eyes"(meaning no "zhong".."fa"..yr own wind...etc). Lastly cannot wait for 1 tile to win(7 and 9 cannot wait for 8 )