ah cek,Originally posted by Ah Cek:yup.
u kena con by whoever told u that lol....Originally posted by Camellias4me:can eat... but eat liao not considered ping hu.. they call it chao ping hu...
ping hu is normally 4.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Walao so stringent.. Like that how many tai/fan? Expect at least 3 right?
hmm another one who say can eat 5... now i lagi more confused lolOriginally posted by monoslayer:the round u discard 8 bamboo, u cannot win wif 8 bamboo.. u can only win wif 5 bamboo.. but after u draw a tile liao, u can wait for either 5 or 8 bamboo.. ping hu!
cannot lah.Originally posted by monoslayer:the round u discard 8 bamboo, u cannot win wif 8 bamboo.. u can only win wif 5 bamboo.. but after u draw a tile liao, u can wait for either 5 or 8 bamboo.. ping hu!
u noe how to play mahjong anot?? how does he win wif 9 bamboo when he have 6,7,9,9 after he discard 8 bamboo? u wan him to zhar hu huh? dun give wrong info leh..Originally posted by dragg:cannot.
you can only win with 5 or 9 when your turn comes again.
typo error.Originally posted by monoslayer:u noe how to play mahjong anot?? how does he win wif 9 bamboo when he have 6,7,9,9 after he discard 8 bamboo? u wan him to zhar hu huh? dun give wrong info leh..![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:your friend must be crazy.
[b]ping hu is normally 4.
Last time my fren say ping hu is 3.5 tiles. I wonder money is how count?[/b]
aiyo...y so ma fan...in the 1st place after u eat 4 bamboo wif 3 n 5 bamboo den u throw the 9 bamboo can liao...den u oready waiting for 6 n 9 bamboo n dun hv 2 bother so much liao....Originally posted by Axelheat755:If u "Ping Hu", u got 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 9 bamboo. U eat a 4 bamboo and discard 8 bamboo, can u win if someone throw a 5 or 8 in the same round? Any experts around?![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:you can still wait for 6 or 9 as yr eyes.....but this qns need to sort out if happen his eyes is 1 instead of 9
[b]aiyo...y so ma fan...in the 1st place after u eat 4 bamboo wif 3 n 5 bamboo den u throw the 9 bamboo can liao...den u oready waiting for 6 n 9 bamboo n dun hv 2 bother so much liao....
If I am not wrong the threadstarter is reserving both 9 as his eyes?[/b]
you know mahjong or not?Originally posted by flirtger:aiyo...y so ma fan...in the 1st place after u eat 4 bamboo wif 3 n 5 bamboo den u throw the 9 bamboo can liao...den u oready waiting for 6 n 9 bamboo n dun hv 2 bother so much liao....
same la.. i'm not asking can eat what.. im asking about can eat the 2 sides if u discard the same card in the same round. in ur case, if i throw 9, can i eat back 6 or 9 to win in the same round?Originally posted by flirtger:aiyo...y so ma fan...in the 1st place after u eat 4 bamboo wif 3 n 5 bamboo den u throw the 9 bamboo can liao...den u oready waiting for 6 n 9 bamboo n dun hv 2 bother so much liao....
yaOriginally posted by dragg:you know mahjong or not?
it is the same situation.
it nows become 6 and 9 instead of 5 and 8.![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:ya hor...ooops....anyway...after throwing the 8 bamboo in his instance, he cannot win on 8 bamboo if another player throws b4 he draws his next tile....bt he will b able to win on the 5 bamboo if anybody throws b4 he draws the next tile...
[b]aiyo...y so ma fan...in the 1st place after u eat 4 bamboo wif 3 n 5 bamboo den u throw the 9 bamboo can liao...den u oready waiting for 6 n 9 bamboo n dun hv 2 bother so much liao....
If I am not wrong the threadstarter is reserving both 9 as his eyes?[/b]
the basic rule of ping hu is you must always wait for at least 2 different tiles at one time.Originally posted by Axelheat755:ya
different cards but the question is not answered lol
so u support the " Can eat 5 but not 8 " rule la. hmm ...Originally posted by flirtger:i knw...just offering an alternative....anyway...after throwing the 8 bamboo in his instance, he cannot win on 8 bamboo if another player throws b4 he draws his next tile....bt he will b able to win on the 5 bamboo if anybody throws b4 he draws the next tile...
same logic if follow my example oso :p
i started playing mahjong since when i was in my teens.Originally posted by Axelheat755:so u support the " Can eat 5 but not 8 " rule la. hmm ...
i just started but this is the 1st time i hear also.Originally posted by dragg:i started playing mahjong since when i was in my teens.
first time i heard "can eat 5 but not 8" rule.![]()
all your friends at the table are new to the game?Originally posted by Axelheat755:i just started but this is the 1st time i hear also.that's why i confused
my fren....i've been playing majong for 20yrs....just dat i c wrong his post onli...Originally posted by dragg:you know mahjong or not?
it is the same situation.
it nows become 6 and 9 instead of 5 and 8.![]()
confirm can eat 5 bt not 8 cos u r still waiting for 2 tiles...just dat u cannot win on 8 cos just throw....first time u heard mayb cos its 1st time u encounter such situationOriginally posted by dragg:i started playing mahjong since when i was in my teens.
first time i heard "can eat 5 but not 8" rule.![]()