But still can ride mah! hehe..Originally posted by seow:reverse trail no more...
What tires u using? I reccomend PAnaracer TrailBlaster...value for money and good performance!Originally posted by Quarteto Da Pinga:my old full-suspense kona got A punctured rear tyre. damn.
specialized bike are cheaper than most branded bikes like cannondale, i like the new specialized frame but i'm running low on funds...damn. go visit their website and dream...
u got hella lots of money to spend(eg. company CEO), u got less time for lesiure activities...
u got no money(eg. me), u got more free time
that's a good choice but i'm not really a branded person, i usually go for good second-handed tyres(eg. hayes tx), just ask the salesman. u could geta still in good condition, cost 'bout 30- 40 dollars for a 2nd handed tyre to outfit yer bike.(usually cost about 60-80 dollars for a brand new.Originally posted by markzz:What tires u using? I reccomend PAnaracer TrailBlaster...value for money and good performance!![]()
Bukit Timah, T15, Sentosa and Ubin leh?Originally posted by Quarteto Da Pinga:besides, we don't have a good mountain-biking terrain in spore... all we got are black-tar roads. boring!
Full Suspension more comfy and "sticks" to the terrian better!Originally posted by Quarteto Da Pinga:hey cool man, markz
but once i broke a suspension in bukit timah 'bout 2 years ago while my kona still new lah... gotta walked all the way home(at least the bukit timah section)
and hired a cab to send my dead bike and me home.(cause i don't own a car but i did gotta few scars from my mountain biking experiences...)
u would be curious why i didn't abandon my dead bike right at the spot, right?
but ya see, most of the parts(the handle bar, crank-set, disc brake, chain, front sus', seat post, 'love seat' still good condition leh) i'm not a rich man, neither am i a wasteful person, if i got an alen key on the spot, i'll dismantle it and salvage most of it...bring them home and got another frame for replacment.
the most safe bicycle is gotta be a hardtail or a total rigid one! why?
u can't break a hardtail one unless ur one big-size bastard, if u broke a rigid one before, then... i got nothing to say, ni ying liao!
but becareful of wet weathers, good traction is like a good buddy while mountain biking! happy riding friend!Originally posted by markzz:Full Suspension more comfy and "sticks" to the terrian better!
But it bobs around when u pedal hard and that wastes the rider's energy!
hehe... hope to ride scrambler soon!Originally posted by Quarteto Da Pinga:but becareful of wet weathers, good traction is like a good buddy while mountain biking! happy riding friend!
what is ur nickname in togoparts. ? hahaOriginally posted by markzz:Yay... gotten new wheels for my bike le!![]()
Evomark!Originally posted by bounce34:what is ur nickname in togoparts. ? haha
siang kong eh? now got propedal where will bob......the fox range provides full lockout if u dun want to rely on propedal horOriginally posted by markzz:Full Suspension more comfy and "sticks" to the terrian better!
But it bobs around when u pedal hard and that wastes the rider's energy!
white industries hubs & sun rims ar from Gee Heng Chan izzitOriginally posted by markzz:Yay... gotten new wheels for my bike le!![]()
Hey! How did u know that?Originally posted by de_middle:white industries hubs & sun rims ar from Gee Heng Chan izzit![]()
u so famous mahOriginally posted by markzz:Hey! How did u know that?
I posted that on Togoparts, right?![]()
anyway WTF is togoparts?Originally posted by markzz:Hey! How did u know that?
I posted that on Togoparts, right?![]()
Local Bicycle website la!Originally posted by de_middle:anyway WTF is togoparts?![]()
i from cck. entry-level bike.Originally posted by TWE:Any riders in the west like jurong east ? Looking for someone to built back my stamina .
whats ur ride ? if moutain bike then never mind.Originally posted by TWE:Any riders in the west like jurong east ? Looking for someone to built back my stamina .
wad brand, ur bike?Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:i from cck. entry-level bike.